You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weight Loss, Trigger Foods, and an SBI Contest!

in #esteem6 years ago

My trigger foods are carbs, whether it's pizza, pasta, or pretzels, the 3 P's kick my arse. I was diagnosed with celiac disease in 2011 and I'm supposed to eat gluten free, but I find that I'm not fond of gluten free foods. My doctor can tell by my labs, that I'm not following a gluten free diet and jumps all over me. Plus it doesn't help that this week is Halloween and I'll be mugging the neighborhood kids for their Butterfingers. 💕

Sort:  

Lol. I count on you for a good and funny answer @wonderwop!

If you were celiac, you would be deathly ill on gluten. Just upgrade what you do eat and start there.

So get better quality of the foods you are eating and add some even better quality food on the side. It is hard to change fast from where you are at.

One example would be to make your own pizza from quality ingredients, instead of eating the 3 for $10 type like I used to live on. See @fastio's comment here for the theory on that.

In the beginning of my weight loss, I was also very carb dependent. The only way I broke that, was to eat other things in more volume. Maybe try making some lists of what those things might be for you, and then start eating them.

Higher quality food with more variety is my best advice.

As for Halloween, ergh... I can't eat those candy bars now since they taste like poison to me. See @mariannewest's comment here. But until your diet is cleaned up, you will not be able to taste the problem.

Thank you for all your advice @fitinfun 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51