May 23rd - brief view on Radiation Therapy Treatments for cancer

in #esteem5 years ago

image
.
This is one of two rooms. The wall and even the doors are 6 inches thick. That’s the mask on the left. The whole machine rotates to the right and left. All the way to the green laser lines

.
image
.

image
.
I am going to be bald again. How life repeats itself. Seems like it was just this year Iw
Was bald. Hahaha
This is a close up of the mask. You can see where it holds you in place so every time the radiation goes to the sams place.
This will have a side effect of short term memories loss. . We will deal with that as it comes

That’s the radiation therapy room.
Time for bed just got my breathing treatment. They were late today it is 1am. They will take blood again in about 4 hours

The steroids are doing good job on the leg recovery. I can lift them and walk better on them.

Getting a couple hours sleep. Night

Sort:  

My MRI fun is no comparison to this brother. I won't say I am jealous... it's classic protocol after they drop the cage over my face, tell me not to move, and the computer pulls me in to start all those wonderful noises...


... that I have to pee and start coughing.

You know I am thinking of you brother, as are SO many others... I will tell you to stay strong; there is nothing I can say, that you don't already know... and haven't ALREADY experienced. You were right when you said in a past post:

Is it not a tuff life we lead. Better us then the ones who can’t handle it yet
You hang in there
Post

You are right... I have done things that I not only EVER wish for others to go through... but also, things I NEVER thought I could. Yes; we tell ourselves that this is part of what we must go through, due to our "condition"... I hope they at least play David Bowie's: Space Odyssey
while you are in that thing!

Much love to you and your's brother... thanks for keeping us updated...

I prefer CT over MRI. That matching hut my back and took my stamina. 47 minutes today was to much
Oooohhhh crap I didn’t do the post today so you don’t know what happened.

No worries brother... one day at a time. Just appreciate your friendship... anything else is a bonus!

Yes thank you
But we do also enjoy the bonus. Keep relationships/ friendships simple and none judgmental , they will last forever. You build respect and trust.

Best wishes, my friend

Posted using Partiko Android

Memory loss! Just don't forget how to post and comment!
You are the strongest and bravest person I know.

Welcome to steemit
There are discord’s and leagues you can join
What are you talking about memory loss ? Do I know you.

Hahaha
Earlier today when I was talking to my wife she said
Do you remember earlier when i told you about my sister.
I said
Were married and you have a sister.

There was silence and I knew I got the look 👀

I will just make notes. But that might not be for two or more years away.

Hahaha! Your wife must really love you. 🤣🤣🤣

Hahahaha I pay her

I have been blessed in that area too !!!!
Cocky, arrogant, knows everything , controlling and more. But is that not the definition of a man. What’s not to love then....hahahahaha

Boys! Truth with dirt on his face and the hope of the future with a frog in his pocket. And they do grow up to be men!

Mystery of the universe

One of many mysteries. Thinking of you today.

I am going home. Checked out of Wesley now at VA ER. Getting meds to last for tuesday Apointment.
Been two hours and was just told

Just got all pills and testing equipment
Checking out

Still here following your journey @wolfhart ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks buddy
I am behind on an update. It is hard here in the hospital . The got me going 24 hrs a day.
Once I get all the comments replayed to i will finish the post. So much going on

A quick recovery, did not know the radiotherapy rooms, as for hair, it is better to be bald, so there will be no gray hair to dye :O

Hahahahaha
I have white hair . Way different the gray. I went from blond to white in my late teens. Never dye it.
The radiation treatment takes 12 minutes and that is hitting all three tumors.

Good luck man!!! I hope you will be better soon!!
Stay Strong!!!

I hope so and soon. But we will or it will stay with us forevermore. We are just to cool and everyone wants to hang with us .hahahaha

😀 Never lose the good mood... excellent!!!😉🤗🤞💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea attitude is 90% medicines 10% people need to understand that you can defeat your own self. Keep the mood up !!!!!!!

Sweet dreams, hope you find some rest.
Good to hear the steroids help.
💕💥

Posted using Partiko Android

I have not had a descent sleep since I have been here
The steroids have made a big difference for the good. I must have some large swelling on the Brain

That doesn't sound good (lack of sleep and swelling). I hope the treatment will help. It is a lot to deal with.
💕 and 💥

Posted using Partiko Android

Right know it is dealing with the worst option. Putting the body cancer treatment on hold and thanking care of the cancer that jumped up on the brain. 2 cm growth 3ea then back to the body to handle the main cancer force.
It is a lot to deal with but being part of the solution helps. Staying involved in your care is critical in so many areas.

That is a lot of taking care of, treatments. I hope you have some great people to help you.
💖💥

Posted using Partiko Android

One of the 1st things I did was set up all my support teams that i would need. Laid out rules and responsibility. There is one person that will make discussion on my behalf.
I have everything for every possibility , I hope
Problems do come up and we have to deal with them and the damage they caused. That’s where we are at now.

Good to hear you have a support team.
I wish you strength ☘💕🌞

Posted using Partiko Android

I do have a good support team. And A special Steem Team .

this treatment very sensitive. very clean room. anyway thanks for update.

Posted using Partiko Android

Will be doing this for the next 14 days.

radiation treatment part of cancer treatment.

Yes it is but it can only be used in certain condition. Tumors on the brain is on of them.

Stay strong @wolfhart...

Will do buddy, will do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90