January 27 th - freewrite 5 min - some thoughts and best wishes for a successful Cancer surgery

in #esteem5 years ago

image

This is just some thoughts for today. I have not written anything yesterday because I just don’t feel well. LOL . This is my chemo week and when you through on top of that the booster, I am pretty much done.

On the bright side I am doing really well. I have to laugh at that. “Sick as hell but I feel good and doing well”. It makes sense when you keep it in perspective. Outside of it and it sounds and is a dumb statement. I do not want to get into all the stats. But all labs and vitals are looking normal. What more can you ask then that.

I find it amazing how far I have come from 4 months ago. How a body can recover and what is out there that will hurt you. Sure supplements, medications have such an impact on cures and recovery. Navigating the medical system is still one of the most challenges that we face.
This episode has taught me so much. Life, healthcare, insurances and so much more that we tend to ignore because its not going to effect you. It is a humbling experience and it shows how small we really are in the grand scale of it all.

This weekend @kerrywolf had surgery to remove a cancer tumor. She is doing well is what @lyndsaybowes and @treachrenfro have stated. Our prays, support and best wishes for a speedy recovery. Get well quick

You would think I could type more then this in 5 minutes, but you would be wrong.

Wolfhart

Sort:  

As always you are an amazing person. You feel like shit but find the time to send out well wishes to someone else. Love hearing that your numbers are looking good! Keep strong and keep your amazing heart...I'm convinced that is a huge reason you are defying all the "odds".

This is going to be a hard 2 weeks. After that things should get better as far as how I feel. I just woke up again and got my shot. It’s exhausting.

Have to keep strong and fighting. No slouches at pifc

Sick as hell but I feel good and doing well”.

Ohh my dear @wolfhart... luv that phrase😍😍😍.. so? How long exactly you need to type this post? 3 minutes...😨

It took me 25 min. But 5 min to get back into writing something helps.
It’s the side effects thats kicking me

Very nice picture, the colors and the clouds over the forest it´s something poetic :) How you face the cancer and the recurrence of it, your "live power" is stronger than any wall that you can find on the way. It´s something small, but I send you energies/good vibes. And wow, how fast hehehe ^^ Keep strong, keep on there! Best wishes, I´m going to read your next steps! :)

Thank you cause I can use the energies/good vibes . This is a long process and one we have to win.
Sorry for getting back to you so late :-)

Best wishes for you and @kerrywolf, too...

I'd like to ask you to participate in my Art Curation Initiative #8

Thanks

No I am having enough of a hard time trying to keep up with comments and posts. Last couple days been hard, have to get back at doing the basics

You are really Power!! Keeping you in prayer as always. :) ❤️

Prayers are power
Thank you it gives me strength

5 minute power write could be a New tag here😉 on to
Tomorrow

With all the tags out there it might already be out there.

Nope its not,
When does your friend the surgeon who has the big C too have to go to the hospital?

They had surgery Friday. It went well. I met them here on steemit with other cancer patients. I started keeping track of them.
There are more then I thought on here each with a story to tell.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @wolfhart!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.832 which ranks you at #4521 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 54 places in the last three days (old rank 4467).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 220 contributions, your post is ranked at #91.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52