January 16. Last Week Of Cycle 5 - Are You Ready For Hospice Or Palliative Care. How Will You Handle It When It Comes

in #esteem6 years ago

image

I went and had the meeting today with the Hospice and Palliative Care. We meet with the Doctor, Director and the social worker. It was an interesting and informative meeting. The doctor was knowledgeable about my diagnosis and condition. We went over my medical history and future care. What to expect and what help they can provide. Quality of Life is their main focus and assisting in goals of care that I wish.
Being that I have a diagnosis of “weeks to live” I am entitled to all benefits that they offer. My treatment is working and has increased my life expectancy doesn’t seem to matter due to the type of cancer I have and it’s recurring tendencies.
On Tuesday I will start my final chemo (cycle 6) then we will have a nurse come by the house 2-3 times a week. To monitor my progress and insure things remain stable.
I am still planning on going to Steemfest 2019 . I have no idea how the nurse will get there LOL. There on their own.

I am doing good. I am handling the treatment and having results better then most expected . I am also concentrating on finishing the chemo and moving onto the next step. I have to keep this process simple, one day at a time and one step at a time. It is to big and complex to do it any other way.

Wolfhart

Sort:  

Why do I feel the need to make a joke?? I guess because that is what I do. Partially, laughter it the best medicine and it always lightens things up. I guess I better start finding some decent ones LOL.

You're right one day, one step at a time, one moment at a time.

Why don't programmers like nature? It has too many bugs.

Laughter is not only the best medicine but it also gives you the ability to fight and deal with issues.

Joke away. I am always up for a good joke.

I am glad to read this. You are doing very well to show that if you fight this you can beat their diagnosis. I need to look into steemfest 2019 if you are going maybe I can make it out there. Would be nice to meet a few of the pay it forward crowd.

I want to go. It will depend on what country it is in and of course the cost. Other then that I will be there. Yes I too want to meet the others

I did a post today and it was bad LOL. Some days better then others. Overall I am doing great and progressing way better then anyone ever expected.

Goodmorning wolf great that they offer the full service package, and we Will just take nursie to SFIII. The treathment is doing his work your body too and I believe in miracles so Lets do the Damn thing 😉 I am proud of you and the joirney you do with All your power and I am beside you
Big hug

We still have a long way to go. We prepare for the worst and hope for the best. The treatment is working we need it to work long term. That is the unknown we plan for, hoping for the best

I hope with you 👌

Dear @wolfhart,
Stay strong and keep fighting, don’t let it get you down. Remain to have a strong spirit. Praying for you. He’s the best doctor there is, if we call on him wholeheartedly.
Take care, my friend, sir. ❤️🌹🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have known him for a very very long time.
It is hard to break my spirit :)
I see so much in the people of steemit
Thank you and keep the faith

I don't have the words, my friend.
You still remain about as upbeat as it's possible to be - and I commend you for it.
Keep steeming!

Today was reality day. That was a little hard to hear
I do not have anything to be down about. I live the high life compared to some I have seen.
Thank you for stepping up and working with @pifc. Your doing a great service. 😊 thank you.

Congratulations on increasing your health sir, and I hope you can go to the steemfest. The most important thing is that you are healthier first and return to good condition, I'm sure you can go through everything you expect if your health has recovered.

We work toward getting healthy. Primary goal. Secondary goal is to have some sort of quality of life.
One day at at time. One day at a time is the best I can do right now.
Thanks for your encouraging words. They mean so much to me.

If i were in your place may be i become hopeless, may be i will try to give everyone fale smile... Don't know.. can't imagine myself there.. i am happy to know that you are doing good and positive vibes ongoing... well, are those doctors seems like robot?? I think for steem fest you can convert the nurse into nurse+ steemian... 🤣🤣😂😂 what say??😁😁😁

I would like to put her in a French maid outfit
No way in hell wife will let that happen. 😂 🤣
So I don’t think there will be any converting 🤣 🤣 😝

When in this position you can’t hide who you are. It will come out.
The doctor’s are pretty good. I ask good questions and keep them on their toes :)

Big hugs to you!! And i think the nurses can make their own way to Steemfest for sure!!!

LOL 😂 I agree, nurses
Steemfest is for me this time. Never been but I would like to put a face and hug to all I have met here.

I am not ready and I think I won't ever will... 😶

I know what you mean.
I am having a hard time with it

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58