February 19th Let it Snow , Let it Snow - Waiting for summer winter has gone on long enough

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image

You can’t see the flakes falling. They are comming down hard to the point it is almost a white out. I took this picture through the window. They will not let me go outside. A prisoner is what I am . LOL but then again aren’t we all in one form or another .

In this picture below you can see the flakes falling and the birds feeding . We did get the feeder we purchased the other day, up and working in time.

image
The birds have gathered and waiting for their turn at the feeder. LOL they are jumping up there and pushing the other off. I did disturbed them a little. I took these picture out the kitchen window and the iPad hit the glass disturbing the birds.

image

image

Today was a busy day. Nurse Steve came by for his appointment. He did not stay to long because of the weather. He lives about 30 minutes north of me in good weather. Vitals look good and holding.

My buddy ,the Doctor, who has blood cancer called. We talked for about an hour. A Good talk about all aspects of cancer and how it has effected us. But most importantly how to best deal with those effects. On the 11th and 12th he will travel to Houston. They have a cancer clinic there that specializes in blood cancer. He has gotten into a trail there , as long as he is still in the begging stage (stage 0 ).

There must be 50 birds out there feeding now. The word has gotten out.

Wolfhart

Sort:  

What a strange scenery. No one's around... Obviously, everyone is inside playing Drug Wars! 😂

We are out here in God’s country . That what we tell ourselfs. Nothing out here but corn 🌾 growing. Not to many people here abouts. 😆
This is farming country

It looks like your snowstorm is supposed to arrive here around 3am. You feeder looks really cute hanging from that branch and the birds certainly do approve!

I hope it does not drop to much snow by you and cause much disruption.
The feeder worked out well and in time. They sure did flock to it

They are only saying 1 to 3 in of snow but then by morning it's supposed to change to freezing rain. That's the worrisome part.

Ice, Just in time for rush hour. Be carful and stay of the roads until its safer, if you can. I do understand sometimes you have to go out but it is usually some dummie that hurts the innocent 😇 by not paying attention and hitting The ones Who do.

No worries about me. I no longer drive, and since Jim died I seldom leave the house unless one of the kids takes me somewhere. I've spent most of the winter enjoying it through the window.

I understand through the window. Seems the snow is done here
There is another system going to come through by the end of the week. Should be the same path.

I saw more snow is predicted for the weekend. Come ON spring

I think I have to go south with the migrating fowls. This has been one long winter.
Well I have been sick for the past five months so that might have something to do with why I think the winter is so long.

Spring needs to be in the air.

I'm glad you're enjoying your "window" adventures and the little birdies seem to like their new feeder! Keep well!☺

Yea I am. Going to start a new hashtag . #freethewolf
They have told all their friends and they are swarming the feeder. Lol

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @wolfhart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6500 replies. Your next target is to reach 6750 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71