You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little Grains and Veggie Treats

in #esteem5 years ago

This is a very inspirational story @futuremind and I applaud you for your courage and fortitude in giving up prescription pills. I understand completely what you have been going through as I became addicted to sleeping pills and anti-depressants due to chronic insomnia for decades.

What a crazy and unhealthy roller coaster that was, even though I have always had a good diet. I've done a bit of research about the acid/alkaline balance and I believe that much of our modern way of eating causes acidity, as does stress, little exercise and many other factors that we allow to creep into our lives.

I read a statement that said, 'Disease cannot exist in an alkaline body' and although that may be an over generalized view point, I believe it. I regularly take aluminum free baking soda to reduce acidity and it has made a big difference to my digestive system and over all health.

When you become accustomed to feeling better you wont want to go back to the old ways of eating. Good for you my friend! Keep up the good work! 😊 🤗

Sort:  

Hi @trudeehunter

It's always a pleasure to receive your presence and feedback.

Thank you for sharing this insight into your experience. I'm really happy you were able to get away from this addiction. I'm sure your body is very happy too 😊

In a short time, I feel so much better that it's hard to believe I was actually functioning in what I consider to be a sick state. I was experiencing side effects from the pills that I didn't even know were side effects of the medication until now. Feverish feelings all the time, nausea in waves that I would consider severe, and I was beginning to think it was signs of cancer.

After a couple of days, every single symptom/side effect literally disappeared!

I will keep this banking soda idea in mind. I do remember hearing a teaspoon is good for relief, so maybe incorporating a few times a week is good? I'm certainly open to trying new things.

I do find it pretty wild how balsamic vinegar reduces stomach acid as well, at least for me. The fact that it's acidic, and lowers acid production is pretty strange and awesome.

'Disease cannot exist in an alkaline body'

🤯
Very insightful. You might have just sent futuremind on a information seeking binge. 😎

I think you are very fortunate to have strong intuitive feelings which were evident in your younger years when you began and continued to ask your mother questions and I'm sure you will experience many more benefits as your body heals and comes into balance with your emotional and spiritual side as well.

I also strongly agree with your sentiments about how quickly and almost miraculously our bodies responds to good nutrition and care. They recuperate very quickly when given the right fuel to function properly. 😊

Thank you @trudeehunter, I will keep you in the loop :)

Now I am due for a trudeehunter daily visit in 2 minutes, so I must be off. 😉

You're so kind. Thank you my friend. 💐

Thank you for the kind words @trudeehunter 🌷

I was thinking about our conversation today, and decided to pick this up while out.

IMG_20190311_192209.jpg

I hope it's the right kind. This says pure, and it was the only kind the grocery store had in their inventory.

I'm not sure how to use it really, other than maybe a small teaspoon for relief if I feel acid overproducing, or is it best to take it daily as a preventative measure? I would love to get your feedback so that I don't end up overdosing on baking soda. 😄 Thank you Trudeehunter.

The main thing to look for when taking baking soda for your health is to make sure it doesn't contain aluminum. There are a number of excellent articles online Re: the health benefits.

Here is one if you'd like to take a look. It's always best to do your research before accepting other peoples recommendations, so that you have confidence when introducing it into your diet. I know my grandmother used to take a tsp in water whenever she had heatburn.......which is a sign of an acidic digestive system. She generally experienced quick relief soon after drinking it.

I like to add lemon or lime juice to mine to disguise the taste of the baking soda. Just a personal preference. I'd start with half a teaspoon before breakfast but it is always best taken on an empty stomach which because it corrects the PH balance before eating.

https://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2015/02/02/11-health-benefits-baking-soda.aspx

All the very best with your health journey.

It's always best to do your research before accepting other peoples recommendations, so that you have confidence when introducing it into your diet.

Indeed, very good point. I feel a little foolish now, as I could have just google searched this. Thank you for the link.

The baking soda doesn't contain any aluminum. At the very least, it's good to have for baking. Even though it was a rash purchase, I'm sure I will find use for it one way or another.

Have a good day @trudeehunter.

I'm sorry if I gave you second thoughts about taking the b/soda. No need to feel foolish at all.

I have no hesitation to include it in my daily routine but I'd hate someone to have a bad reaction to something I recommended. I haven't heard of this happening but this is why I suggested starting off with smaller doses to begin with. It is a food after all.

Have a fabulous day. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73