some thoughts before class, November 15th

in #esteem5 years ago



My recent studies reveal something true of both artists and children alike. There is a wonder in thoughts of reminiscence, as they both have a fondness of the past. It seems the case for everyone, to yearn for those early years of new experience and elation. The sensation of your first encounter with a Gameboy Advance, the smell of your favorite dish – a plate of ground beef chili and red beans, steaming over white rice, or the pride in your outfit at your first high school dance. While the ‘past’ we picture may differ, it is a mark of every individual.

To capture that kismet we commonly fawn over, I will take the example of those before me, Aldo Leopold, Henry David Thoreau, and William Sumner Appleton. I am preservationist of nostalgia. I am in pursuit of more material, this direction – I can feel it in my gut.

Sort:  

Lovely photo :) There's one recurrent topic I think about and it is childhood, I consider myself a child at heart and I love meeting people like because they tend to be amazing people, good-hearted people. And you reminded me of that with these thoughts of yours, I'm an adult now (I think) but I see past both ways, the good one as if I were a child, and the bad one, as an adult hahahah interesting. Nice post!
this post will be proposed to be curated by the @celfmagazine project

Cheers. As I aim for bigger and better projects, I am looking back to things I enjoyed in my youth, so as to motivate myself as I forge ahead. It's a powerful driver.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for the mobile app. I'll keep my posts coming.

Este post ha sido votado por @celfmagazine. Un proyecto de curación y revista digital de arte y cultura.

Únete a nuestra comunidad en Discord y siguenos en nuestras redes sociales

This post has been upvoted by @celfmagazine. A curation project and digital art and culture magazine.

Join our community and follow us on our social media.

discord_server_celffacebook_page_celffacebook_page_celf

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99