You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walnut Beach Pier long exposures

in #esteem5 years ago

Ohh yeah getting good shots with it is a real challenge, especially when hand holding it and often there is no place to sit it on so handheld is the only options

but that said that shot is brilliant I love it, I have to try using another lens and see which one is best with it

and sounds like were the same when it comes to sleeping in

Sort:  

Thank you JJ :)
I don't like to hold the ball with my hand - I cannot position it as I want it...
Next time I want to place the ball on a rock or something else, but at this place there is nothing, and so I'll have to find another solution ;)

Yes, quite the same ;)

I can relate but it’s the best we can do at times if there is nothing to sit it on

Yes, unfortunately 🙃 but I'm thinking hard to find a better solution than my hairy hand 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

I just had a 💭 thought
I have a smaller Tripod I bought to carry into the city that I seldom do take in to be honest but I digress the next time I take out the ball I may try sitting it on the smaller tripod
That may work

This is something I have also thought of, or a thin stick, which I can remove in post processing :)

That would work also

I'll have to test a few a few of my ideas, and will tell you then, but I think it will be not before next week.

LEt me know how it goes would be cool to come up with a better way to have it in the spot we want without using our hands LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61025.71
ETH 2726.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45