A Foray into Self-Indulgence

in #esteem6 years ago

y4pj9oddu5.jpg

I should begin by writing that this is not my first time at this rodeo/party/shindig. I have, on numerous previous occasions, started to become a blogger. Some attempts lasted longer than others. But somewhere, out in the land of servers, 1′s, and 0′s, there are the deleted, forgotten remains of blogs past. Blogs that I lost interest in, gave up on, or had no time for.

Doesn’t it seem likely that the future will only become a little bit of history repeating?

Maybe. No one really knows what they will do at any given moment. We can plan all we want, but often, life has other ideas. Be it fate, luck, or timing… we never have a solid grasp on even our own piece of the world. Let alone a glimmer of understanding of our place in the greater universe.

Oh… did I forget to mention that I can be a bit morose, esoteric, philosophical, cranky, and annoying? Sometimes even in love with the sound of my own keyboard clicking? I truly only write for me. Everything else comes from that. Like many bloggers (dare I say all of them?) I too have a bit of a narcissistic streak. Anyone who puts themselves out there for open critique does. We all think we have something important to say. Maybe it is, maybe it is not, but we say it anyway.

d42s5o8rn1.jpg

I draw heavily from the influence of my family – which is about as crazy and normal and weird as any other one. Not the actual historical people, but the comic strip. I think that’s where I found my sense of humor. There, and our television.

Every ‘how-to’ guide on writing a blog says to find your niche, know your audience. Hell, some days I don’t even know myself, so knowing my audience is going to be a tad on the difficult side. I know what I like… and that is a broad amalgamation of subjects: science, science fiction, hollywood, music, traveling, photography, good books, good coffee, quiet, close friends, and daydreaming about impossibility.

h9tc646q8l.jpg

Maybe others like these things as well? Time will tell. Time always does.

qshl00opk5.gif

Sort:  

Very beautiful photos! Very many girls dream of becoming photomodels.
And what is impossible to dream about?

I wish you all the best Tanata. I enjoyed your writing and I always want to see you around!!

Amazing blog @tanata you are really doing a great job,thanks a lot for sharing.

Lovely looking your photography,i like your blog.

I think everyone in the world believes that he has something important others need to listen to, Are we all narcissistic? That might be true but extremely weird.

You are an awesome blogger,thanks a lot for sharing.

Nice blog post @tanata,thank you so much for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59