LIFEHACK: HOW TO MAKE SHORT PANTS LONGER WITHOUT SEWING

in #esteem6 years ago

Have you ever been in a situation when you buy pants but they're too short for you?

I'm sure - yes, especially if you're fond of online-shopping like me;)

I was in this situation dozens of times because I'm rather tall and I've rather long legs.
Most of pants I choose in foreign shops are just too short for me!

But I've found a way out!;)

I don't like sewing, and I actually can't do it at all;)
So my method isn't connected with a needle at all;) muahaha;))

We need just...an iron and some water!
and a couple of strong hands;)

So the main secret is that wet cloth can be stretched under the pressure of a hot steaming iron if it's stretched as much as it's possible by hands!

1zlo5baejo.jpg

So i was ironing and my husband was stretching pants.

The process should last until the cloth becomes dry.
It's important because cloth "remembers" the length it had when it was wet.

lue0yc4x8d.jpg

###It works, friend\s!

**My pants became longer for 5 cm! **
Just for 5 min without any needles!;)

Amazing! Right?:)

Did you know such a magic method?:)

be0rbd4ibp.jpg

I hope it can be useful for you too;)

Sort:  

great, i will try it. what happens after washing? Do i have to repeat it again?

No!;)
it will remain the same;)
forever)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Ого, действительно очень важная и полезная информация.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65