HOMEMADE APPLE VINEGAR - A STEEMIT RECIPE

in #esteem6 years ago

My dear friend @lyndsaybowes has shared a perfect recipe of apple vinegar with us, and I couldn't pass by;)

I adore apple vinegar, it's delicious and very useful!
In my city it's rather complicated to find original apple vinegar, not usual one with some colorant inside.

Early I ordered it through Internet.
here it costs 4$ for 0.5 liter. Not very expensive, but if I have a lot of my own natural apples and a great wish to make my won apple vinegar, so why not?)

When I was watching Lyndsay's video of the process, I already felt this perfect smell of tasty ACV;)
I like to try new recipes, but onlt those ones who are tested by people whom I can trust. Otherwise it can be just sh*t but shown like a candy;))

I was sure Lyndsay's recipe was great, she is an experienced vinegar maker, so I waited my apple harvest from my garden and started my experiment!

It's my 1st try, and I was afraid to do something wrong, so I took 3 liter jar and put there cut apples and sugar

1/2 of a cup of sugar for 3 liter jar (about 2 liter of water inside)

just like Lyndsay advised;)

Then I put a breathable piece of cloth on the jar and let the process begin;)

I mix my future vinegar carefully twice a day, just like my teacher taught me;)

The process began almost at once!
The process of fermentation, bubbles...it seems to me it's going fine.

In the photo it's the 4th day.

Lyndsay, does my vinegar feel good?)
I hope, yes, because I have alread planned how I would use it;))

Steemit is a priceless place of not only good and interesting people but also of wonderful recipes and useful knowledge!

Sort:  

Great job Natalia! Your little jar looks AWESOME!! I'm so proud!!

thank you!))
so for now it's going fine, yeah?
bubbles and bubbles during 2 weeks.
and what's the next step?)

Strain into another jar. Cover with cloth. Leave for at least 1 month. Maybe taste it after leaving it for 1 month, and see if it is strong enough. If not, try again in a few weeks. Keep tasting it until you get it to the strength you like.

Once it is strong enough vinegar, can it, using a sealed top instead of the cloth.

thank you! i'm waiting;)

Apple cider vinegar is good for lots of things! Making your own is the way to go. We really have a lot in common, you know? Plus, you are smart, like me. :)

haha thank you!))
I'm happy to find cothinkers. that's why I'm here, in real life I have none of them

Дорогой уксус яблочный, у нас около 6 за литр.

та у нас с цены мочат просто сейчас..тупо даже если выехать на ту сторону уже все намного дешевле. Многие туда за всем и ездят, а тут перепродают.

It never occurred to me to make my own! I'll be anxious to hear how it turns out for you!

you tried but you weren't successful?
or even didn't try?)

No. I did not try. I did not know how to do it!

aah) there are so many recipes in the web.
my final result will be only on some months, if it's ok)

I never thought to do it!

свой собственный яблочный уксус, класс) я где-то читала что овощи, фрукты, зелень лучше мыть с добавлением капельки яблочного уксуса чтобы убить микробушков, теперь я так каждый раз делаю :)

Congratulations @taliakerch! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Отличное приминение для яблок, которых очень много вокруг.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57730.16
ETH 2445.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34