HANDMADE SWEETS: SAFE JOY FOR YOUR KIDS!

in #esteem5 years ago

Sweets...there are no kids in this world who don't like them!
But why are sweets connected only with kids if there're millions of adults who can't live without them;)

Are you among them too?? :)

I am not a big fan of sweets (now), but earlier I really couldn't live without them.
But all sweets in stores are made of sugar, and sugar is.... I won't retell you all the harm of this product, it's well-known and available information.

I see many kids in the streets who eat usual sweets and chupa-chups with chemical ingridients and sugar. I am shocked... especially when it's a baby of 1-2 years old.
But it's parents' choice, it's their life and their health.

I don't give these sweets to my son. I just can't do it because I know the effects of them on a human body.

But I want to give joy to him as well, and I've decided to find a way out - safe sweets made my Mom (me;))

If not sugar then... fructose! Why not?
Safe fruit sugar is a perfect alternative for it.

The procedure is just the same as if we make them of usual sugar

We melt fructose.
It happens much faster than with sugar!
It must be boiled for 1-2 min till it becomes yellow or orange.
Then we pour it to our forms and wait till it becomes solid as sweets - about 1 hour.

Ready!

ulkh3pckw8.jpg

2zdxfojdu5.jpg

I've tried to renew the recipe and add some seeds and raisins inside to make sweets look more unusual.
You can add juice as well - but not too much, some drops, or it won't become solid.

rj4wpwje68.jpg

Very fast, safe, tasty and interesting!

pybckmyttf.jpg

I used food film to make some kind of wrapper for them;)

By the way the fructose reduces the risk of caries and doesn't influence on our weight, so parents must be calm for their kids when they eat such sweets;)

Sort:  

They look so delicious my beautiful SiSTAR! Thank you for sharing xoxoxo

I like seeds inside, yeah, look great;)
and they're yummy;)

It would be such a treat to get to the seedy center!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81