DIY: TANGRAM - A SMART KIDS TOY

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Do you know TANGRAM?
It's a set of 7 figures which are a basis for making different pictures.
It's an Eastern variant of a puzzle game that has become very popular.

I like handmade toys, so I tried to make tangram by myself.

At first, I found a scheme in the web.

I took a piece of thick paper and scissors to make it.

Then I cut them all.
It must be only 7 pieces but the fantasy can create Hundreds of figures from them!

It's very useful for kids hands skills and especially for fantasy and creativity!

TANGRAM of 7 elements is universal, but if it's too complicated for a small kid, you can add some details to help his understanding.

My boy is in love with my idea;)
So kids definitely like such toys.

Smart toys are not always expensive, are not always in trend, but they can really be a great way for your baby's development.

Sort:  

Often things you create yourself allow for more interaction than what you might buy from the shop. Thank you for sharing this idea. - @minismallholding

Absolutely! Such things have special energy

I wanna say we did something like this when i was in grade 6 or 8 or something. I remember it being fun and i think the idea was to invoke your inner artist since so many different things can be made with just a few shapes.

Yeah, everything new is old that was forgotten:)

Wow that really is a god app for schoolchildren to use, it will practice their creativity and boost it @taliakerch :D

And for younger kids too;) their fantasy is great!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57