You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Orange Trees

in #esteem5 years ago

I didn't know, that the orange trees were so big. Last year I bought two small bushes in a discount store, one is a lemon bush and one is an orange bush. In winter I have to put them in the cellar because it is much too cold for these bushes. This year the lemon shrub even has beautiful flowers and mini lemons on it. That's probably because it's very hot this summer. But the orange bush does not like bloom yet and of course it has no fruit on it. I really like it when trees blossom and then bear fruit. Isn't this nature wonderful?

Sort:  

I am glad that your lemon tree is already bearing fruits. Maybe the orange tree needs a couple of years for it to be mature enough to bloom and bear fruit. Yes, nature is wonder-ful. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44