Sort:  

Many stay as long as there is open water. Where my Creek flows into the river the water never freezes. I have a flock that stays here all winter long. And I know that because of all the nights during the winter that they wake me up with all the rucus that they cause!

Haha We have lots of turkeys here that are really noisy. Pretty much every night we have a moment that goes like this "What's that? I've never heard that before" then we sneak over to check it out and its just turkeys.

I never here turkeys after it gets dark. Raccoons now, they can create a lot of noise, too!

Yes you are correct turkeys get in their roosts about dark and quiet down. But around dusk? they are crazy, like a party

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45