My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting: “Walking on a beach”

in #esteem6 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,



Every time while walking along the beach I always imagine how it was many years ago while in Victorian time, if still there were people walking along the beach like us, just for fresh air and to enjoy the fresh salty breeze of that cold North Wind.

I thought that may be they were dressed differently, looking differently but they were like us, with their daily problem, their family, children, entertainment like concerts, theatre and of course boys.

*

0sdm1mab84.jpg

*

Again I thought to use acrylic colors but this time I stays with just few colours:

Cyan blue and Titanium white are main colors. Of course I needed a bit of yellow and burnt sienna, as main, just tiny drop of black and red here and there. I hope you like it.

jsli7g4632.png

My step-to-step process

exag7mtsbs.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

q8sog8j0lx.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

gu70hs7734.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

z3p8ijblcc.jpg

Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 260 gsm, acrylic colors, palette knives, flat and round brushes.

jsli7g4632.png



Test-1ab.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


hf9bijdca2.png

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Почему у девушек одиноковый цвет платьев?)))
Так не бывает)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Very beautiful sky and clouds, and the sea.
Your idea is interesting. As you say, I think that both mothers in old days and modern mothers think the same thing. But I am lucky to live as a modern women. Because in old days the clothes they wear are very beautiful, but they might be cramped and hard to maintain. Especially since I often sweat, I was really happy to be born in modern times and go out with only single T - shirt :)

I love those dresses of old time I was even thinking of ordering for me one specially sewn with nice material and in old fashioned, of course it will be a bit expensive but I bet it will be really good looking :)

Nowadays we have nice comfortable clothes I also love them :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Великолепная картина. Единственное, что выглядит непонятно для меня это глаза. Хотя, возможно женщины в масках?

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

They seem to be in a deep conversation. I wonder what they are talking about :)

I like their dresses. I'm sure that these were perfect outfits for the beach at that time..

Have a lovely weekend!

What a lovely and quaint scenery :).
                       
I agree that they would do all the things that we are doing, except the mobile phone thing of course, though I wonder if they will walk around in a beach. All those dress must be quite expensive to make and maintain, it would be a shame for their lovely dress to be ruined. But obviously it's not a problem for the rich ^^.

Very nice, @stef1 :) What a lovely and classy picture, with two ladies in period dresses <3 I love the hats very much, I love how those classical hats had such beautiful veilworks around them that can be positioned and worn according to the moods of the ladies :D They are beautiful !

Very harmonious painting! I like the combination of soft blue color on dresses with sky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45