My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting “Shall we dance?”

in #esteem6 years ago

Hi dear Steemians,



After a tough day yesterday, when we had a shock being completely paralyzed and not able to have access to Steemit, it was like it was never existed and was just a dream.

I decided to take time and do some painting so that I do not stare onto my monitor but while painting could be distracted. This time I decided to do a couple but the couple is kids of course on the coast. The kids are nice to observe, they are so open and tell what they think, if they like they tell it directly and just puzzled if we adults find it weird.

*

t8do7c13l5.jpg

“Shall we dance?” by @Stef1

My couple enjoying their sunny day on beach, dancing. You may be recall the same moment of your life in childhood when you have had your first friend from nursery or neighborhood who you as a child promised to remain faithful for the whole life. How is this first friendship developed, are you still together or lost contact, or may be really became a real couple and created family. Would be nice to hear your story.


*

My step-by-step process:

br68lo5an5.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

019z62owmg.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

zcx2zq04dt.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

uwde3kmvp9.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

g9lilegmiu.jpg

Acrylic painting: “Shall we dance?” by @Stef1

Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 260 gsm, acrylic colors, palette knives, flat and round brushes.

jsli7g4632.png



Test-1ab.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


hf9bijdca2.png

*

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

What a beautiful little couple, Stef! :D
                       
Very lovely scene, I love their little dance at the beach, and their reflection on the wet sand. The poses are very lovely and gentle, and how you executed the idea is expertly done. Nice works ^_^.      
                       

Thank you @scrawly for your nice words. As you I love reflection in water, this is something that brings magic in painting. I's still planning to do painting with more detailed reflection, that might take me a bit of effort, but it is still in my plan: perfect reflection :)

If I had the money, I would want to buy this painting (to have, but also to use in my story).

I wish I could draw well and paint, for images can directly touch the heart. Words have to be read for them to wind their way through our minds and arrive at the heart. I love words, so I am not complaining...just wishing I could do both.

It is so nice to hear your compliment about that painting, I like it too, I can understand what you mean to be able to write and do illustration, because as a writer you have the characters in your mind and everything you see with inner eye and this is what you want to share. You are right those ones they are really lucky. Thank you for your comment :)

Lovely painting, @stef1! What a fantastic artwork!!!

Thank you for viewing and really apprecite for your feedback :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you for your support @artzone

Wow!
So lovely...
laudable art .

Thank you for viewing and nice words :)

It's a very cute couple. Especially the hands and feet of the girls is so cute!
I was surprised too that we could not access Steemit yesterday. But it was good for me because I might have used too much time on Steemit :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comment, I am glad you like my painting, the girl was really easy somehow, although initially I though the boy is straightforward.
It is nice that system is back online again, the people who did their job to restrore the system might have had a fright. It was the longest period of being offline this time :)

Wow..the perfect couple..😄

Thank you, glad you like my painting :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you C2 discord community for support :)

What a lovely painting ! Such a reminder of how simple life was for kids <3 Sweet and innocent and warm, a joyful picture to stumble into <3

You are right, I recall my time being a child too, it is really pity that it is gone during that time we do not appreciate what we have but then it is too late. That is really a sweet time for every of us, being happy, safe and have friends who we think for the rest of our lives :)

So cute! I had a few friends that I hoped to remain faithful for the rest of my life but then our lives just developed in different ways.. I moved to a different country, they got children and our friendship vanished.. we are still in touch for birthdays and Christmas but not more.. it's sad but it's life.. Thank you for sharing your painting!

Thank you for your nice comment and sharing your memories about the childhood friendship. We all think that we remain friends forever but many different circumstances influence our life. It is really pity that there is so little time you can spend with your friends, but at least keeping in touch during such holidays like birthdays and X-mas, that already does a lot to keep connection :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45