My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting “Rain in a city”

in #esteem6 years ago

Hello my dear Steemians,



I hope you have a good start in a week and everything is running as planned. My week is busy for next couple of week I have long working days and still we try to keep our account active. Usually in such situation we are good team, me and my hubby, The painting I prepared during last couple of evenings and my hubby can post the prepared post in the morning.


As you remember it is a last paper I have in my block and I wanted to make it more colourful because last time I received couple of comments saying that the colors slightly pale and this is true I wanted to make a watercolor like background with acrylic. Of course for that I had to use more water, but I did not like how my paper was slightly wavy, so this time I used thick layers of colors and they are vibrant. To tell the truth I love red, yellow and black it makes everything bright and the contrast with black makes it’s interesting.



e3ahlibff2.jpg

“Rain in a city” by Stef1

I love cities and even though I do not like being in rain but I love to watch rain through the window when you see the people rushing somewhere with umbrellas, you can’t see faces but I love to see the variety of umbrellas, their colors and shapes.

This time busy city with umbrellas couple of nice almost surrealistic figures and of course lamp posts that I also love so much. I really enjoyed doing this painting, love it and wanted to share with you.



My step-by-step process and materials:

hgjvfgsfpo.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

mkox0mc72u.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

ie0rueayzt.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

ip8tsdt8v0.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

5uk0x4yuf0.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

cfp5rpk8lt.jpg

Acrylic painting: “Rain in a city” by Stef1

Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 260 gsm, acrylic colors, palette knives, flat and round brushes.

jsli7g4632.png



Test-1ab.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


hf9bijdca2.png



I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

works of art that are very amazing and very great,seen a girl umbrella in the rain,@stef1

Thank you for viewing and for your comment :)

I like the red color, especially dark red like the umbrella you painted. Despite being busy, you are creative, it is wonderful.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is true, I like to keep everything going, I do not know if it brings something but definitely it helps me to improve my skills and I love it too. Thank you for comment, it is always a pleasure to hear from you. I believe you also have little free time but keep everything going, I like it :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you c-squared, always nice to see your yellow honey comb sign. To tell the truth I love honey, my favorite is Manuka :)

lovely work Stef
what do you do with them?
have you checked out Steembay or Peerplay?
you can sell them there

me, too I love the rainy days
the smell of it and the droplets on my window
the sound it makes on the roof
and the crown it seems to form the moment it hits the ground

Absolutely agree, rain has its own smell, I always tell my husband that it smells like watermelon for me. Have you ever thought about that. He can't associate it with that but may be because he is not a fan of watermelons :)

I have not tried yet selling but I started to think about that there is a web site that I wanted to explore called https://www.saatchiart.com so somthing I will plan to do through them :)

Really excellent art....i love art.... My lovely friend..

Thank you and glad you like my painting :)

Another masterpiece that deserves a full upvote from me, even though it's not so much at the moment. It's a wonderful scene dear Stef1! I love this technique. These works are motivating me to try and try and never give up!

Thank you @erikah for your compliment and I am glad you like this style. It is one that I always admired but sometimes you do not know if other people find it nice or not because sometimes them may thinkg that it is too simple. But I really appreciate for your words :)

You're perfectly right but simple is nice and the beauty is in the eyes of the beholder, so what is nice for me, might not be for someone else. But this is absolutely fine. You keep up the good work, just do what you pleases you and you find your audience :)

Very pretty artwork, stef1. I love how good you are painting the street and the sky with a variation of red, yellow, and purple colours. The end result of these combination looks really good :).          
         
-upvoted-          

Thank you @scrawly, I am very pleased to hear your nice words. I love to paint this way, this is a real relaxation, because you do not pay much attention to correct straight lines and just do it like surrealistic painting. I usually use two sometimes three layers because acrylic paint after drying up becomes slightly pale :)

Whatever you're doing, you must have done it right because the result is so good, stef1 :).

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @artzone for your loyal support :)

Осенние настроения? :)

Осень не за горами, у нас уже прохладно, на выходные уже одевала теплую куртку и дождей уже было достаточно. Спасибо за Ваше внимание :)

You have been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @gbija

Thank you @artzone.curators, I am honored to be featured in your post:) My appreciation to @gbija for choosing my painting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38