My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting: “My little water lily”

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,



Summer is the time of outdoors, hiking, cycling, and spending time with children on fresh air. Our favorite place for family weekend was always botanic garden, there are few reasons for that:

  • First, because it is a beautiful large area full with rare plants, fresh air and during sunny days you can really have a nice summer day with your children.

  • Second, of course, if you go with children it is educating, I loved to explain my son, why water lily is growing on water and why in the night they disappear.

Water lilies are also the favorite topic of many different artists, you may remember that Claude Monet and his favorite paintings of water lilies. Therefore, I decided to do also painting with water lilies.



qdn67jzl4f.jpg

My little water lily, by @Stef1


You know yourself how fascinating to watch children playing and at water side they can spend hours. I remember myself as a child I was fascinated with water lilies and always wanted to pick up one but they were so far away and I could not reach them, have you tried it too?


My step-by-step process and materials:

y3tsjatubk.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

y6ijkm2sos.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

sx498a9xq9.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

ydplgumi2b.jpg

Acrylic painting: My little water lily, by @Stef1

Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 260 gsm, acrylic colors, palette knives, flat and round brushes.

jsli7g4632.png



scot1a.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


hf9bijdca2.png



I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

so beautiful artwork,i like it the art,i have to learn a lot from you friend @stef1

Thank you for nice comment :)

Very pretty ! The child's body language is captured nicely and that dress is so adorable <3 Love the ribbon on her hair, too * ___ * And the pond and the waterlilies are done so nicely <3 Lovely post !

Thank you forsuch beautiful description of details and your comments :)

Wieder eine hochqualitative Leistung von Dir, liebe stef1.
Ich bin gerade am VP aufladen, bin aber bald wieder zurück mit der Curation! ;-)

Vielen Dank Andy ! …. es ist schön zu sehen dass du auch noch aktiv bist ….. und mach dir mal keinen Stress mit der Curation :-)

Always amazing, I really like it😊

Thank you for nice words :)

beautiful composition, @stef1 . Beauty of water lilies and innocence of a child - all the divinity in one frame :)

Thank you Neha, exactly the expressions that I wanted to transmit :)

Very nice drawing. This is real art. Good luck to you and Love.

Очень красивый рисунок. Это настоящее искусство. Удачи Вам и Любви.

Спасибо, рада что Вам понравилось :)

Beautiful peace of art!!! ♥

Thank you for viewing and your comment :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you -squared for support :)

I really like your artwork 😍

This is a great process piece. Great style.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76