My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting: "Sailing away"

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,

Again weekend, I do not know what you are up to but I am going to enjoy my deserved weekend. Luckily we have a nice sunny weather, no wonder last night it was bellow zero and the windscreen of our car was covered with ice already, I was glad that I do not need to go out, looking through the window and seeing that frost from inside of warm room is much pleasant then to be in cold morning outside.

By the way, this night once again the clock will be set up for winter time, for those who work on weekend it is always a bit of confusion. I remember seeing my colleagues coming an hour later of earlier as we change the clock twice a year.

If you remember in our previous posts I mentioned about the roof that needs to be repaired, I am happy to share with you that the roofers can start their work now!!!. They have done already few things the day before yesterday and it needs to be dried up before they continue, I hope by the end of next week everything is done. Due to high roof we have a scaffolding in front of our house, it feels like we live on a construction platform. But that does not bother me, so long the work is done and we do not have any leak from the ceiling in future.

Anyway, since yesterday I started to do a paitning of a sailing ship, this time I decided to limit myself again to just few colors:

  • Cyan vlue and Ultramarine (actually I love all blue colors)
  • A little bit os Raw Umber, that is chocolate color, every time I use it I urgently want some chocolates :)
  • Raw Sienna and a little bit of Yellow Ochre
  • Titanium White is another main color, that I used as pure or mixed other colors to calm them down.


Acrylic painting: "Sailing away" by @Stef1

dv207snxj0.jpg

jsli7g4632.png



My step-by-step process:

s2wl39fojd.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

pw17uuwlym.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

j5emp2sw1q.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

55rggtmdn7.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

wrjmgoh64z.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

Acrylic painting: "Sailing away" by @Stef1

264wpwo1mx.jpg

Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 260 gsm, acrylic colors, palette knives, flat and round brushes.

jsli7g4632.png



Test-1ab.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


hf9bijdca2.png

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Greetings @stef1.

Lovely colour choice.....especially for this subject which you draw and paint so well.

All the best to you and yours. ^__^

Cheers!

Thank you very much @bleujay for your viewing and nice comment, I am glad you like that idea and my color palette, Cheers, @Stef1

Also dieses Bild gefällt mir alleine von der Farbwahl her wieder ganz besonders gut. Hellblaue Pastelltöne mag ich wirklich sehr!

Very beautiful painting, @stef1 .... I love how you use all the shades of blues in this one, it makes for such a romantic feel.... And the surface of the sea looks wonderful and silky and like... I feel the ship would be gliding across it gracefully <3

Love the dramatic clouds on the side, as well, and the glowing moon !

Very pretty painting <3

What a great ship! It's amazing how you work mainly with blue in this painting. You shaded it perfectly :) Thank you for sharing Stef!


Cool Blue ship :)) I like it .


Thank you and I am pleased you like my color choice :)


I try come look soon more what you have :)


I love old sailing vessels. The blues look wonderful in this painting.

Thank you for visiting my blog and I am very pleased to know that you love old sailing ships, I believe we are all a little bit pirates in our soul that is why nobody can stay calm seeing such beauty and dreaming about adventures :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @artzone for support :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you c2 for support :)

AWESOME work! I really like this blue color!

И снова корабли! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64158.52
ETH 3293.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.46