You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: eSteem - announce release of desktop app!

in #esteem7 years ago

Hey @good-karma is there an update for the desktop app, I love the android version but I'd love to make use of the features on my desktop, unfortunatley I cannot log in, I've tried on my windows PC and linux laptop, but seem to be stuck on loading once you input your private keys. is there anything you can do? thanks :)

Sort:  

Unfortunately desktop app is outdated and we are working on new release version. Old version if you see loading stuck you can go to Settings page and change websocket address to wss://steemd.steemit.com and restart app, this should help with loading...

Thank you good sir, I will try that out later, keep up the good work.

how to change the web socket ? its seem to be unchangeable on windows app ? thank you

Been having problem too. Will try this approach too.Hope it solves my problem. Thank you.

I got the same problem until I followed the instruction above. Now everything works as expected.... go to Settings page and change websocket address to wss://steemd.steemit.com and restart app....!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94