What do you think about steemit as a full time job?

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Steemit is a main source of income for a many out there. Infact I'm wriring this post after reading the post of @thecrytotrader which was published a couple of days back. He had discussed this issue based on his experience. People leave their jobs and studies to produce contents here and make a life through it. We can't simply rule them out saying they are doing something wrong.Infact, they have their own reasons.

Still there are nations in wich average income per day per person is below 1 USD. If people from those countries find steemit and spare enough time to make contents, it would be a blessing for them if they manage to get atleast $3 per day. Even in my country, ie India, still millions struggle to make a living by using the meagre salary they fetch! Even myself have benefitted through steemit as it helped me arrange some money in a need. Yet, I wont suggest this to be made as a full time work.

If you really want to be successful here, you must need a good amount of Steem power in your wallet and for that you should either invest your fiat or produce extraordinary contents. Lest, I strongly recommend you to be a part time blogger. But there are some plus sides too.

One thing I can give you garanty on is that you will be able to gain a lot beyond money here. If you think of using this platform in lieu of other social medias, it would be a best practice I say. Along with gaining money( Even if your intention is not that), You will get to see people from all over the world and can also develop a lot of your soft skills which inturns will be useful for you in your real life.

I myself have improved a lot in my writing and reading skills which I obviously believe will help me as a person in the days to come! However, I have only this to say to those newbies who are here after watching alluring videos of jerrybanfield from youtube.

Please dont think you can make loads of free money out of steemit. Hereafter, It is going to be tooo hard to earn steem here. Give due diigence and act wisely. I suggest you not to take steemit as your full time job unless you have sound reasons for that

What are your thoughts?

All the best.

An original content of, me,

@sathyasankar

Sort:  

I like your this article. Yaa... I agree with you that we need a big amount of steem power for earning a good amount of dollar. Time and writing quality can aslo earn money. Thanks

But what about you self upvoting your own comment without even giving 1% upvote to my post? Although I appreciate your comment, I want the comment made by @markkujantunen to be on the top. What do you think about this kind of selfish behaviour existing even among planktons? I wish I had more steem power!

@sathyasankar very impressive and knowledgefull post....mostly person having daily income under $1 also not enough literate to write powerful post on steemit. First of all indian government should concentrate on quality education of poor people of country. Education is key to success.
thanks sir.

You said it right @pandey666. I would say, people should start to post in their own languages. As you said not everyone has gotten the opportunity to be knowledgeable enough to produce world-class contents. But at least we shouldn't plagiarize. We can be original in our own way.

It's a good post buddy and good to know your point of view about the reality of Steemit,

And iam really agree with your these lines :-

Still there are nations in wich average income per day per person is below 1 USD. If people from those countries find steemit and spare enough time to make contents, it would be a blessing for them if they manage to get atleast $3 per day. Even in my country, ie India, still millions struggle to make a living by using the meagre salary they fetch! Even myself have benefitted through steemit as it helped me arrange some money in a need. Yet, I wont suggest this to be made as a full time work.

And it's true that for those countries Steemit is like a gift of god but still they have to struggle a lot for getting this gift.

You're right on all accounts. It's a mistake to come here expecting to make a lot of money, at least not quickly not even if you produce superb content. It takes time to network and it helps a lot to have supporters with big wallets, which most people don't have. Steem offers a potential additional stream of revenue for those willing to put in the effort. It is quite risky to rely on it in any way at this stage because the main factor influencing payout on Steem is the price of STEEM that, at this stage, has speculative value only.

You said it more clearly in this comment than what I could in my post.

Infact, if we put more efforts by using proper tags and Dapps it will generate a decent income. Even for that, one must be talented! Otherwise people will be using steemit like facebook. And because of the monetary thing associated with this, people will be wasting even more time.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sathyasankar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63162.76
ETH 3063.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85