You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homemade Toothpaste?

in #esteem5 years ago

Awesome! I have stopped buying store toothpastes a few years ago and never looked back. I made my own toothpaste for a while, very similar recipes to yours. I even used biochar in one batch. My favorite thing about homemade toothpaste is that it doesn't flavor things, like if I drink orange juice afterward. But now I've settled on yarrow tincture (thanks to susun weed) and baking soda. Its very simple! Not for everyone though because baking soda flavor can seem intimidating if you're not used to it. The yarrow tincture on the other hand is quite tasty and very anti bacterial :)

Sort:  

oh I like the sound of the yarrow tincture, yarrow is such an amazing plant. xxxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.31
ETH 3859.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65