Onward to Hoi An

in #esteem6 years ago

After seeing Hué i was ready to do something a bit more outgoing and party like. I heard that this can be done in the city Hoi An. Several people that i had met previously during my trip had told me that this city is a staple choice when planning a trip to Vietnam. During the daytime I planned the trip by bus. This took me all off six hours to get down south. As night fell and it was about time for dinner I stopped in the city and encountered this;

image

This beautiful sight beckonedme further own into the city center of Hoi An. As it turns out this city is brimming with life. On one side there are the many locals which are offering several services, more on that later. And on the other side a whole bunch of tourists, both domestic and international. I must say that during my trip in Vietnam so far I had not yet encountered so many tourists in a single destination so far.

image

The next day I found myself waking up getting used to this new location. And with most new locations they go down best when paired together with a new experience. In this case a new few. Shown in the picture is a perfect example (as far as I know haha) of tiramisu tea. Previously unknown to me, this delicious dessert works just as well when served in cup sized portions.

image

Let’s stay on the topic of portions for a bit. Does anything seem off about this picture? Maybe not as it is not shown clearly enough. But the jist of it is that the bottle is huge. It contains 640 ML to be exact. Or ,66 of a litre of beer in other words. These guys and girls sure know how to drink!

More on my trip in Hoi An in the next post!

Sort:  

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Stop this malicious prosecution.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53