Taking the Leap of Faith

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

The Beginning

Making a choice and taking chances has always been the hardest part of our life. We won't know what lies ahead of us! We won't know what may become of us today in the future. But, I am quite certain if one stick with the past will make one stagnant and if one only daydream the future will always be a dreamer.

"Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not yet come. We have only today. Let us begin.” ~ Mother Theresa

This quote stands with me until today. It has eventually brought me to take the leap of faith. A leap towards Steam, Cryptocurrency and Blockchain.

How it started

My journey in Steemit has just begun. I consider myself a child learning to walk. I have been in this wondrous adventure for the past 2 months now. I am quite skeptical when it comes to new things. Probably that is the reason why I cannot absorb everything about Steam or Blockchain immediately.

image
Image Source

I started off this journey in April 2018. It was when my supervisor asked me to do a research on Blockchain and Education. I was actually doing different research scope at that point in time.

The word "Blockchain" itself new to me. However, I took the challenge and tried discovering this unknown realm for me. The only knowledge I have is the one article given by my supervisor about Blockchain.

My Journey Began

In June 2018, I started to search for information about Blockchain. Most information I gained was particularly on Satoshi, Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency and how it all started. My mind was blown away looking into the immense benefit blockchain can contribute to the world. The ability of Blockchain to re-route most of the industries can change how the world works.

However, looking for the right information was becoming harder as there was lack of research made on blockchain since because it's still new. I was desperate and lacking new materials.

I stopped for nearly two months on the research as I don't know where I was headed and the limited amount of resources I had. I wasn't able to go abroad because I rely on my own pocket money.

Turning Point

It was in September 2018 I found the answer I was looking for. After all the money and time poured into the research, I found an event, particularly on Blockchain. The event title was Borneo Blockchain Summit. I quickly signed up, paid and attended the event. I was everything with myself equipped with passion and desire to learn more.

I attended the event and thank goodness, it was the calling answered. It was an eye-opener towards Blockchain and Cryptocurrency. The event was filled with superb speakers, but the last one blew my mind. It was about Steem and Steemit.

image
Image Source

After the event, I immediately signed up on Steemit and it started off! I was so eager to start on Steamit and went home after the event. I went back after, not knowing the consequences lies ahead.

Back to Square One

Not quite long, I found myself back to the starting point. I didn't know what to do next or where to go. Questions after questions with minimal knowledge pop in my head that needs an answer. After posting a few things on Steemit, I found myself lacking knowledge.

image
Image Source

Everything I did in Steemit all by myself is not working and it does not sync with the main purpose of Blockchain and Steemit. What was I lacking?

The Answer

It was in November 2018 I get the chance to renew my pathway. There was a Masterclass about Steemit and it was quite near to my place. I signed up and join the class for two days. There I found the true answer I was looking for, the SteemXP community.

The community was driven by awesome people with the same aspiration, to enjoy the journey together in Steemit. I didn't believe the answer was in front of me the whole time!
It was the same community that did the Borneo Blockchain Summit. From hereafter, I finally know the destination I was heading for.

image
Image Source

This wondrous journey moved me to write this short article. I wanted to share with those people out there, who was the same as me and can inspire in the hopes of finding the answer they were looking for here in Steemit.

I found my journey for this past two months has been so wonderful not just because I found the answer I was looking for, but I also found the community and the people especially in SteemXP and TeamMalaysia in particular!

I am definitely going to enjoy this wondrous journey because of the awesome people and the community in it!

Have a wonderful journey ahead! Hope you enjoyed!

Love,
@robmojo

In the hopes of inspiring new Steemians, I hope this writing can help them find the joy in Steemit like I did!

In the next post, I will be updating you with the values needed to take the leap of faith!

Sort:  

my understanding of blockchain and crypto started off because of steemit too. what is amazing, is that it become like my library of information as there is lots of good writers that shares their though and information on this platfrom. i am so glad to be part of steem blockchain. i am sure you do too. congrats

Thanks brother! I owe it to the steemxp community!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82