A Constant Dreamer

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image
Source

When the sun sets and the stars come out of their closets,
I lie down and look up at the ceiling above me.
I'm in for a surprise for I see a universe there.

A universe where I can hear the angels strumming the strings of the rainbows.
A universe that does not ask me to grow up when I talk about the mermaids resting on the clouds.
A universe where true love is not brushed aside as just another oxymoron.
A universe where nature doesn’t feel incapacitated at the mere sight of its maleficent exploiters.
A universe where dreams have wings that cannot be clipped by an overdose of reality.
A universe where life is laced in serendipities, with the greatest of them being death.

I close my eyes allowing myself to be taken away to that universe.
I know that when the sun sets and the stars return to their closets,
l'Il open my eyes but I will not see that universe above me. But I'm not going to be sad, I promise,
for that universe will be a part of me.
And within me, it will remain a constant
that will forever refuse to relinquish itself.

What are the things you dream about while you're awake?

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem? eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps. eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.
Download eSteem for your Mobile📱 Android devices Google Play Store IOS devices Apple Store Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻 Available for all OS Github
*** ###
Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT
###
Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp
steemit-border

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81