Trippin on Trading Cards

in #esteem6 years ago

image

How do you support artists? Do you watch movies or anime?
Do you read manga or comics? Do you play video games?
Maybe you wear underground clothing made by an unknown artist.

Maybe you play trading card games.
image

I rode with a friend down to Fayetteville today to the card shop there. I actually didn't have a deck and really didn't have a very good understanding of the game but played in a small weekly tournament for the game of Weis Schwarz.

image

This is a trading card game that is based off famous anime like Attack on Titan and Gurren Lagann as well as Persona5 and Bang Dream. They feature sets that revolve around various characters and groups in these animes which could be good or bad represented as black and white.

image

Here I am using a gurren lagann deck that was gifted to me by my friend. This card is the mecha Lagann.

image

Another one of the cards that uses a stacking function making this starter/trial deck pretty powerful.

image

Since the tournament only had 6 people enter I actually only played three games. I lost the first two as I was still trying to understand the game and it's concepts but in the third match I was placed up against the leader of the tournament and he was very helpful in creating a better understanding for me. It was fun and I want to go back and see how well I can do with my new deck.

image

Afterwards me and my friend went back to Rogers. I wanted to do something nice for him and invited him to get dinner and then play a few friendly games together.

image

I even won some promo cards and this neat little box.
Excellent experience and I am totally hooked on this game now. Hahaha. I won't be investing anything into for it awhile as I don't have that type of spending money but it is a fun game and I can always play for fun and enter tournaments each week.

you should check it out!

Also let me know if you play any card games below :)
Or let me know how I'm doing on this content creation bit with steemit ;)
I would love any type of feedback or engagement so please get in touch with me.

If you enjoyed my content like, comment, resteem and follow me to the ends of the universe XD

Sort:  

@rilo, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

Congratulations @rilo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rilo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66