You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weight Loss, Trigger Foods, and an SBI Contest!

in #esteem6 years ago

Ok here is what my wife and I have done to improve out diet.

Bread we bake our own. We grind our wheat and use Alta flour from Honeyville,com. We can no longer eat store bread and ours is very filling.

Sugar is limited use in the house. No sweet drinks are consumed and Honey and pure maple syrup is used when needed. First thing to do is eliminate sweet drinks. No sugar in any drinks except fresh lemonade. Also to help out with this you must reduce the use of prepared food they always have to much sugar in them.

Chocolate Use only dark chocolate and we have found a 72% chocolate bar at Trader's Joes that we like and it satisfies our chocolate urges.

Peanut butter I like it my wife has it sometimes. I just do not consume that much when I have it. It does go great with our home made bread.

This is what helped us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51