You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Uncontrolled inflation

in #esteem5 years ago

This is terrible @denissemata. I heard about the situation in your country on the TV news. Have you been able to convert any steem to use as currency in your country?
I’m putting your name forward to @steevc to help you get to Minnow Status.
His post: https://steemit.com/steem/@steevc/maybeaminnow-helping-out-some-runners

Sort:  

If there is a page where I change the steem and the sbd in the currency here. Steemit helps me a lot because with what I earn here you can not do much. Last year, thanks to Steemit, I paid for my studies. Many Venezuelans see in Steemit our salvation for all the chaos that we are living here

You can buy more steem with what’s in your savings by going into market and converting. Click the little arrow beside your savings.

The steem you have can be powered up to help build your steem power to Minnow Status. Click the little arrow on the right side of steem and the drop down features will let you power up.

I don’t know if that is what you want to do. In your situation you may want to use some of the steem to buy groceries.

If I would like to do that, but what I have here I use it to buy food, here the salary of a whole month does not reach 4 dollars, today for example change 5sbd and buy eggs.

You want to buy steem with your savings so you can convert it to your currency?
Go to your savings and click the little arrow to the right of the amount. Click market. On the left hand side you will see Buy Steem.
With your savings you should be able to buy 80 steem at the rate now. You will need your key to finalize the transfer. The 80 steem will be added to the steem you already have.
Good luck and let me know how you make out.
Maybe someone else can explain this better.

I think I understood. Thanks for the info

I would have nominated Denisse long ago, Jo, but like many people in Venezuela they need the little bit of Steem they can earn to buy food. Denisse is working hard to earn the money she needs so that she and her mother can leave the country. Once they have the money to join their family in Columbia, then we can help her power up.

Thanks Melinda. I was thinking that after I gave @steevc her name. I think Denissamata wants to convert her savings to steem so she can use it. Not sure?

I think she has been doing a great job managing her account to fit their needs!

Yes, perhaps I’m misunderstanding what she was asking me.

She is able to convert her SBD in the currency exchange she uses and has not needed to convert it to Steem first.

I will have @denissemata totally confused now. 😔

No... She knows her way around here just fine! I'm certain she appreciates everyone who tries to help!

@denissemata, I’m sending positive energy to you and your country. Hopefully the economy will turn around.💕

Bitcoin Cash is well established there, by my understanding. Changing STEEM to BCH should be possible in an exchange like bittrex.com. More info would be available on bitcoin.com, is my guess.

Thanks @novaacadian for helping. I’m not sure but I think Denissamata wants to know how to convert her savings to steem so she can use it.

Opps, was thinking the other way round. ✌

No problem @novacadian. I was also thinking that way at first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54408.81
ETH 2291.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35