Yucca Plant

in #esteem5 years ago

Yuca 1.jpg

This is a Yucca plant. I took this picture while at the park a few weeks ago. It was the only Yucca bloom I saw then, which gave me the impression that the Yucca blooms are late this year. However, my friend Roger thinks otherwise. He remembers that it is towards the end of July that they bloom. Looks like he is right, because the Yucca plants around the apartment sprouted on the last week of July and are now blooming, everywhere I look. It just goes to show, Nature can’t be rushed. When the time is right, things will happen.

This is what Wikipedia says of the Yucca Plant. “The Yuccas are succulent plants of the genus Yucca, consisting of about fifty species of the subfamily Agavoideae native to North and Central America.”

Here are some of the plants in the area of the apartment, taken towards the end of July, and as they are this morning.

1.jpg

1b.jpg

2.jpg

2c.jpg

3a.jpg

3b.jpg

4.jpg

Yuca 2.jpg

Yuca 3.jpg

I did a post on Yucca plants last year. You can read about it by clickingHere

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!
Previous post: -

Costa del Sol – Coast of the Sun

Sort:  

Beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! 😊

Wow, these blossoms, that's wonderful :D. And these huge palm trees! Haha. That's really charming :). I know the Yucca palm, I have 3 plants of it, but they are about as high as the cars and flowered of it has none yet. In spring, summer and autumn I have them in the garden and in winter I put them in the cellar.

I don't know how long before Yuccas bloom. But the ones around the apartment looks rather old. You will have to be patient. 😊

Hey the yucca's a Texas plant! Ya'll got some wild looking trees down there.

Yes, there's plenty of greenery here.

Sir Vincent don't fit in there!

It fits me to a tee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81