Wednesday Walk

in #esteem5 years ago

#WednesdayWalk is a challenge started by @tattoodjay, The idea is to get out for a short walk, and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Last weekend was the F1 race in Singapore. Since I wasn’t interested in the race, nor know anything about it, I didn’t mention it. However, while I was out last weekend for a walk on the outskirts of Chinatown, and the business district, I managed to snap this photo. It was a pop up stall selling memorabilia of the F1 race, outside a shopping mall. For those who followed the race, you might know who the racers in the photo are. I am clueless.

IMG20190920152641.jpg

And here are some pictures taken during the walk. There was a bit of haze, but not too bad. So, the pictures turned up quite all right.

IMG20190920152859.jpg

IMG20190920152838.jpg

IMG20190920153548.jpg

IMG20190920153604.jpg

IMG20190920161240.jpg

This is the Singapore River
IMG20190920161309.jpg

And this, a river taxi. River taxis ferry passengers between the quays and the business district.
IMG20190920161313.jpg

That's the business district in the back. And in the forefront, a man answering a very urgent call/message in the middle of the road.
IMG20190920161410.jpg

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow me if you like to read about Life, humour and quotes.
Cheers!

Previous post:

Memes

Sort:  

I am a huge Formula one fan :) And saw the Grand Prix from my couch :). I've been to a race last year but I prefer to see it on television because that way you can follow the race much better. The last picture (with the man aswering his phone) is a great one, with the business district on the back and the shop in the front... Great contrast.

Hi there @verhp11. Thank you for stopping by, and taking time to comment. I appreciate your remarks about the photo. It means a lot to me.
I am glad that you managed to catch the Grand Prix in the comfort of your couch. 😊 The first time the F1 was held here, I watched it on TV for ten minutes. I got a headache seeing the cars going round and round - and the noise... There and then, I decided that Grand Prix are not my thing. haha...
Yes, you are able to see more coverage on TV than when you are at the race.

Congratulations @quotes-haven! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I used to follow the 🏎 formula one a long while back but stopped following it and would not know any of the drivers nowadays

Cool to see some of the city there

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

You have moved on, have you. 😊
The drivers are all very young. Maybe that is why they are fearless.😃
My pleasure joining the Wednesday Walk - always. 😊

YEah often the time the races were on wasnt convenient or I wa sin country where I had no Sport TV channels so I just sort of fell away from it and then when I got back all the faces and names had changed Iand I never got back into it

I upvoted and resteemed !! haha.. great shots

Thank you. Welcome back to steem! Start posting and sharing your knowledge in agriculture.

Looks like you had a great walk

I did. Thank you. 😊

That seems like an interesting place with a lot of diversity and personality. Must be a neat area to go for a walk! Cool shots. Also haven't talked to you in a while, I hope you're doing well!

Hello @apolymask. Indeed. It's an area with two storey shop houses in the fore, and brand new high rise in the background. Plenty of contrast, diversity and personality there. 😊

I am doing great. Thanks for asking! I am flattered that you still remember me.😊 And how have you been? You haven't been very active on Steem recently have you? I hope you have settled in nicely in your job. Better prospects there. 😊

Wow what a great mix of old and new, a wonderful selection of shots sir Vincent but man are you clueless when it comes to world famous drivers!

Howdy Jonboy! I am glad the shots met with your approval - not so when it comes to world famous drivers. Oh well, I can't win them all. 😊

lol! I have no clue who those drivers were either! lol.

I didn't think a hermit like would know the name of the drivers. But I didn't want to be rude. lol 😎

lol! Thank you sir Vincent for being such a gentleman in an ungentlemanly world!

Yup, the last of the dying breed. lol 😀

I think that's sad but true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94