The Spinning Girl

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

This is supposedly one of the top five optical illusion.

Look at the Spinning Girl. Is she spinning in the clockwise direction, or anti-clockwise direction?

spinning.gif
Source

Apparently, if you see the girl spinning in a clockwise direction, then you use more of the right side of the brain, and if you see the girl spinning in anti-clockwise direction, then you are using more of the left side of the brain.

Focus on the spinning girl, and see if you can change her direction of spinning. Some people are able to do that, while some can’t.

Perhaps the video below will help. If you focus on the spinning girl in the center, you will see all three figures spinning in the same direction. Once you shift your focus to the figure in the left or right, you will find that the spinning has changed direction. If you looked at the figure on the left, then on the right, you will see that the spinning change direction.

You-tube Video

Amazing isn't it?

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

Previous post: -

Aphorisms

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It is amazing! And surprising how she changes direction when I move my focus. Pretty cool

It's the brain at work. 😊

That's pretty cool! She was going clockwise for me. I couldn't make her change direction.

I see her spinning clockwise, and I am able to see her spinning anti-clockwise, but with difficulty. Sometimes, it took a long time.

I agree with @goat-girlz, clockwise and cannot change direction.

Yes, some people can and some cannot. I am able to, but with difficulty. It can take a while before I see the change.

Strange, she turns to the right, then to the left, always alternately.

You must me using your left brain and right brain equally. 😊

Howdy sir Vincent! I love these things. What direction is she actually spinning?

Read the whole post, dear. 😊

I thought I did. what in the world? I'm tellin ya she messed my mind up!

Some people see her spinning clockwise, some see her spinning anti-clockwise. Some can see her spinning both directions.

So she isn't spinning one way or the other? She is just an image and our brains make her spin? that's some fascinating stuff sir Vincent!

She is spinning. But which way she is spinning depends on whether you are one who use your right brain more or your left brain more. It is amazing stuff.

Howdy today sir Vincent! It sure is interesting. Don't tell me..it didn't spin for you right? lol.

Hey, @quotes-haven.

Yep. Got it to spin in both directions. That probably means my brain has come unhinged and is spinning around inside, right? :)

Howdy Glen! Thank you for taking a look. It means that you are one of those few who are using both the left brain and right brain. 😊

I think all that means is I wander in a constant fog of confusion, with a headache, and pretty much am a pain to others, because that's what the results tend to be of 'full' brain use. :)

haha... I am sure that is not how it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54