Swimming Pools

in #esteem5 years ago

d7p2xwj0li.jpg

Most of the Apartment blocks in Benalmadena have their own swimming pool. The pools are open in the Summer months from May to September. These provide those who are not fans of the beach, or those who don't feel like walking to the beach, an alternative. My apartment has a pool. So does the apartment next to mine. Both pools are close to each other, and I have a choice of the pools. Both pools are very popular, and there are usually quite busy.

5nruiwlev0.jpg

When I don’t feel like going for a walk, I will just go and have a swim for an hour or so. Now that the weather is warming up, it is very enticing to take a dip in the pool to cool off, instead of going for a walk. Unfortunately, I am not the only one who think this way. And it is also Spanish holidays now. So, the pools are even more busy than before. Last Saturday, I went with the intention of swimming for an hour or so, but had to give up after a few minutes, because the only swimming I could get was swimming out of people's way. It was not fun.

The pools share a garden, and surrounding green areas. These are very popular with the residents of the apartments too. You see people sitting under the shade, reading, talking, three generation families having picnics, and you see people sunbathing in the sun, all enjoying themselves in the gardens.

v5qnizm0bq.jpg

At the edge of the compound, one can get a very good view of the sea.

a6h7fijh95.jpg

I did not take many pictures because there were women sunbathing topless. It certainly would not be a good idea to be pointing the camera in their direction. They might think I am a pervert. Well, I am not. I am a dignified gentleman of indisputable character.

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!
Previous post: -

Sublime Sunday - Spain - What is Spain Famous For

Sort:  

Heh. U must be toasted black by now. Be careful of UV rays. They are not fun stuff

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks. I am not dark like last year yet. This year, the weather has been slow in getting hot.

Any interesting art-like pattern staff you can take in nature ? For my society6 !!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will try and see if there are any. :-)

Your comment about the pictures you didn't take reminded me of a trip I took to Australia. We took a boat cruise around Sydney Harbor and, when the boat came close to a topless beach, the lenses of all the men's cameras got longer as they zoomed in. To my wife and I, this suggested...well, you know!

That there were topless woman on the beach? :-)

Men. They are so easily excited.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteemapp for the support.

Howdy sir Vincent! Indisputable character? How do we knoW that? That's a bold claim. Next time stay at one of those hotels or apartments right along the beach so we can have better ocean views ok?

How do you know? You just have to accept my Word for it. 😎

I will gladly stay at one of those hotels or apartments right along the beach if you pay for my stay. 😁

ok sir Vincent, what are the costs of staying at the hotel next to the beach and I'll think about it!

Howdy Jonboy! I am not sure how much a night in the hotel on the beach would cost. But it depends doesn't it - on what you want. The price range could be from USD 100 for a simple room and no-frills to USD 1,000 a room with all the works. If you are paying, I am going for the high end ones. Might as well live it up. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45