You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dash of Tao

in #esteem5 years ago

Hello @mizuichi. Thank you for stopping by. For me it was Buddhism that I first came into contact with. And like you, I find that it made a lot of sense. From then on, I embraced Buddhism as a philosophy, as a Way of Life. Taoism came in a bit later.

We can never be the peaceful ideal talked about by the great sages. Maybe I shouldn't say that. But what I mean is that we are human beings after all. We have our emotions, our temperament, our frustrations in life. What we can do is to not give up, and to continue our practice - whether it is the Tao or Buddhism - to be mindful of the teachings of the great teachers.

May you find bliss and enlightenment on your spiritual journey.

Sort:  

The same to you, friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37