You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Blast From the Past

in #esteem5 years ago

No we don't keep kerosene lamps in case electricity goes out - only a few candles and a couple of torch lights. Our electricity supplier is quite reliable.

No plans this weekend, as with most weekends. Nobody wants my charming company, so it will be a quiet weekend - again!

I guess Mrs J has a list of tasks for you this weekend! lol

Sort:  

Howdy again sir Vincent! you are so lucky that I don't live there because I'd be bugging you to
go have dinner and some drinks every single weekend! lol.

On the electricity thing, I'm sure your supplier is very reliable and dependable but I was thinking
more along the lines of an EMP attack or something happened to take the grid down like an
explosion.

Do you guys have preppers over there like we do here? Seems like half the people on Steemit are
preppers.

Mrs. J has a list of tasks for me all the time, not just for this weekend. lol.

Howdy Jonboy! I used to go out with a group of friends on Friday nights for drinks and karaoke. But the karaoke lounge has since closed and the friends have all dispersed. I guess everyone has their thing to do.

Singaporeans are very apathetic. We will deal with it when it happens. So, no preppers. At least there hasn't been any reports of preppers anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44