Lunches

in #esteem5 years ago

I rarely cook lunch when I am back home in Singapore. Eating out is very convenient, and affordable. There are food stalls, and coffee shops all within walking distance. You get a bowl of noodles between $2.50 to $3.50 SGD. It just doesn’t make sense to cook for one. Sometimes, I might make myself a sandwich for a change. And that’s about it.

In Benalmadena, although there are also restaurants within walking distance, but the food is mostly western food, or Spanish cuisine. It’s okay for dinner, but for lunch, I would prefer something simple and light.

So, I have to prepare my lunch everyday. Usually, if I were cooking dinner, I would prepare a bit more, and it will serve as my lunch for the next day. I just throw the left overs together and give it a good fry. Sometimes, I will make a sandwich and a simple salad, and sometimes I cook myself some pastas like the ones below. They look delicious, don't they? Simple lunches.

lunch 2.jpg

lunch.jpg

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

Previous post: -

A Fig Tree

Sort:  

Howdy sir Vincent! well those are wonderful, light, and tasty dishes and lots of carbs to keep you going! that's suprisingly smart sir Vincent. lol.

What do you do for lunches? Do you cook?

cook? are you crazy? That's squaw's work! lol. No, I don't cook for lunch. Lunches for me are very minimal like some fruit or peanut butter and jelly, very basic and quick. I'm usually not hungry for lunch anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41