A Fig Tree

in #esteem5 years ago

IMG20190612210501.jpg
This is a view outside my window. Between the tree on the far side and the oleander shrub, there is a road. People walk up the road to go to the town center or they walk down the road to go to the beach. Occasionally, people will stop at the tree to observe it with curiosity. Sitting from across the road, my curiosity was aroused too. I wonder what they could be seeing that interest them so.

Therefore, I decided that I will cross the road (that is why I crossed the road), to solve the mystery. The tree is a fig tree and it is laden with figs. This one looks as if it is almost ripened.
IMG20190612181041.jpg

Most of them are still very young.
IMG20190612180939.jpg

This is the tree taken from the other side. You can see that it is a very old tree, and was trimmed at some point. Still it is going strong, and looking very healthy.
IMG20190612181010.jpg

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

Previous post: -

Nerium Oleander

Sort:  

Did you pluck some figs to try?

I didn't. Not my property. Not nice to pluck. :-)

Mmmm! Fresh figs.

I have seen people plucking the figs. But I didn't have the guts to do that. I am sure it is all right, but I am only visiting, so better not. :-)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteemapp for your support.

Is this how they grow...sideways?

No, it is an old tree. At some point, the tree split into two branches. They chop off one limb and left this to its own. So far, it has been doing well.

Howdy sir Vincent! wow, look at that tree, no wonder people were staring at it! I wonder why it isn't going up into the air?

It's an old tree. Bent from the years of producing figs. :-)

Those figs must be heavy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60814.60
ETH 2715.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44