Hola from Spain, Malaga

in #esteem5 years ago

So, here I am in Malaga, after eighteen hours of travel on Turkey Airlines via Istanbul. The trip was uneventful. All went as well as could be. The plane left on time and arrived on time. The trip wasn’t as stressful as I had feared.

Did you know that Turkey has the biggest airport in the world, as of now? The new airport open about three months ago. It is only thirty percent opened for now, with the rest of the airport opening later in the year. Luckily, the signs were clear and I didn’t have a problem with my connecting flight.

This is my third trip to Spain, Malaga. Last year, I posted my trip on Steemit. I will do the same this time. All boring stuff really. Since when did I do anything interesting or exciting. Steemians who were already followers of my blog last year will yawn. But new followers might be interested to learn all about Bendalmadena - if I do enough whilst here. I will not use last year’s photo. This, I promise. Even though the photos may look similar, you can be sure that they are not last year’s photo.

So, starting with this post, you will be reading about Bendalmadena, Malaga, Spain for the next ten weeks. At the end of which you will either fall in love with Benalmadena and wish you were here, or you will not wish to hear Benalmadena mentioned again.

If you are wondering why Bendalmadena, Malaga, well, I am here to spend time with an old friend. It’s a home-stay vacation. Accommodation is provided, and Malaga is a very affordable place to spend ten, twelve weeks - if you can find the time and have free accommodation.

Right, a look at the immediate surrounding from my friend’s apartment.

This is the view out of the side window, of my ‘work station’.
IMG20190531120530.jpg

This is the view out of the main window, onto the balcony and beyond.
IMG20190531120612.jpg

Just touching base and an introductory post on Bendalmadena. Let this old man rest a bit, settled down and get his act together.

I arrived 24 hours ago. It is good to be back and seeing the familiar surrounding. It is still very peaceful and quiet at the moment. The Summer holiday makers haven’t arrive yet. The place will be a lot busier in a few week’s time.

Meanwhile, you can read up on
Benalmadena , here if you so pleases.

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteemapp for you support.

Looks lovely

Thank you @kabir. It is. I hope all is going well with you.

I hope you get to have a great time!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @abbak7. It will be a peaceful, quiet and relaxing time.

Glad you arrived safely. Have a nice, relaxing time, and take lots of pictures.

Thank you Jon. I will try not to disappoint you. :)

I had promised my daughter a European trip after her college graduation and one of the stopped I had booked was Malaga, Spain for a week. We never made the trip because she decided to go to graduate school instead. I will enjoy watching this series to see what we missed.

There is enough places of interest and things to see, do in Malaga for a week. So, a week in Malaga will be fine.

I get busy for a few days and come back to find you out traveling the world! Glad your travels went smoothly.

Thank you Melinda. I am here visiting an old friend. There won't be much travelling as I had done them the past couple of times. This would be just a home stay vacation.

That sounds perfect to me! Enjoy your time with your friend.

Thank you. I will.

what the? your vacation lasts for ten weeks? I don't know anyone who can afford to go on vacation for ten weeks!

It is very affordable here in Spain. Plus, I have free accommodation. So it is doable.

howdy sir Vincent! what is the weather like there, real hot?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75