Daily Walk

in #esteem6 years ago

I take a walk daily – weather permitting and if there is nothing else on the go. I used to jog, but now my knees hurt, and my back aches when I jog. So, I have to slow down, and walk – sometimes brisk-walking and sometimes leisurely walk, alternating between the two, and/or depending on my mood.

Sometimes, I take my mobile phone along, and listen to some music as I walk and at times, I leave everything behind. Just go for a walk.

The walk is about 5 kms to 6 kms, and it take me one hour and 15 minutes to one hour and a half. The walking path is beside a canal. The following picture shows one end of the walking path – the starting end, the nicer end.

l3uzdt2woj.jpg

And this shows the other end of the walking path. It is 3 kms from one end to the other. It makes 6 km when I walk from one end to the other and back.

bo950qeedu.jpg

And here’s part of the canal.

9t79mn1ogv.jpg

qosi2asjed.jpg

x6r7mq5sjs.jpg

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

Previous post: -

Life’s Little Lessons

Sort:  

That looks like a pleasant walk. My weekday walk is along a noisy street most of the wa, but on the weekends my wife and I walk through our neighborhood to get breakfast.

It is very pleasant indeed, which is why I take my walk on this path most of the time. The other routes which I took on occasions, one of them cuts through a park, but to get to that, there is a stretch on the main road, and I didn't like the vehicles zipping past me.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteemapp for your support.

A lovely place to walk! It doesn't seem very crowded.

Yes, it is a lovely place to walk. At the time the picture was taken, it was early afternoon. So, not many people about. But come evening, it gets quite busy.

Ah, that explains it. Is it because it is hot that time of day, or just because everyone is busy at work?

Yes, it is rather hot at that time of the day, and also everyone is busy at work. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78