Chicken Curry

in #esteem5 years ago

Since I am not one who likes to cook, and not one who is into food, I usually take the easy way out when it comes to meals. Just throw whatever there is into the pot or pan and cook them. However, since I am on holiday, I thought I would try something different on the recommendation of my Singaporean friends, who uses a lot of premixed pastes. They assured me it is very simple to cook with the premixed pastes, to just follow the instructions on the packet. So, I brought some of the premixed pastes with me this trip to give them a try.

I tried Chicken Curry again the other night. And this was the result. It tasted a lot better than I expected and I am sure that with time and experience in my cooking, the dish would be even better. I am getting more confident in my cooking and as my friends said, it is really easy to cook with premixed pastes.

IMG20190622211859.jpg

So, my contributions to dinner this week was Chicken Curry. There was a lot in the premixed in a packet, so there is enough for two meals for two. Next time, I will know to get the smaller packet which is just nice for a meal for two. All a learning process. As they say, you learn until you die.

And I stir-fried some french beans. They too, came in rather a big packet. So, I decided to divide them into two meals. I fried them them with egg in one, and the other without the egg just to give it some variation.

IMG20190622211846.jpg

IMG20190619205821.jpg

If you are interested to know how I cooked the French beans, read on...

  1. Heat and oil the pan
  2. Throw in the dried prawns and give it a couple of seconds. (optional because I don’t think you can find them in the western supermarket. I like them so I brought a packet with me)
  3. Throw in the garlic
  4. Throw in the french beans and give the ingredients a good stir fry
  5. Add some water
  6. Add salt - to taste
  7. Add a bit of Oyster sauce – to taste (optional)
  8. Beat an egg and throw that in at the end. Give it a good stir and when the egg is cook, the dish is done. (Again, the egg is optional)

How long to stir fry the French beans depends on whether you prefer them crunchy or soft. Personal preference.

That is how I cook most of my vegetables. Easy isn’t it?

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!
Previous post: -

Pigeons and Doves

Sort:  

how much coconut milk did you use for the curry chicken?

Talking about heaty =p

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a good thing I'm not hungry, because I like it very much :)

Thank you. :-)

Howdy sir Vincent! For a non food person you eat pretty well!

I am thinking the same thing too. But hey, one has to eat. And I am already being very basic about it. It's only one decent meal a day. You can't deny me that. lol

One decent meal a day? No, that's holding to your philosophy of eating to live that's for sure. Breakfast is left overs or do you eat breakfast? If you do it's probably not the American style breakfast with eggs and toast right?

Breakfast is toast or cornflaks and a banana. Lunch is leftovers or a ham sandwich, or noodles. Dinner is meal proper. :-)

Breakfast sounds a little bit light sir Vincent! I'd be starved in no time, I need some protein in the morning!

My tummy is like me. Lazy in the morning. Doesn't want to work. lol

lol! Got it. Everyone has a different metabolism.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44