An Art Exhibition

in #esteem5 years ago

Welcome to #SublimeSunday, a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy, initiated by @c0ff33a ☕️

And also #BeautifulSunday initiated by @ace108

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Art ex 2.jpeg

A solo art exhibition – ‘100 Miniature Paintings by Ernest Chan’ at ‘SEED the Art Space’.

Yesterday, I went with some friends to the opening of our mutual friend’s solo art exhibition. Some of you will remember that I posted about a visit to an art exhibition recently - on the first of September. That was a group exhibition by Ernest and his students. Yesterday’s was his solo exhibition of 100 miniature oil paintings on wooden blocks of 3 cm x 6 cm, 3 cm by 3 cm, and 3 cm in diameter.

IMG20191116144648.jpg

Here are some of the paintings on exhibition.

Miniature oil painting on wood - 3 cm in diameter. These come in a glass container. I think it is a nice touch, and I am sure they will be very popular.
1.jpeg

2a.jpg

Magnifying glass are provided in case you want to have a closer look.
2.jpg

5.jpg

These are 3 cm by 3 cm.
7.jpg

8.jpg

This is to give you an idea of how big the blocks are. They are smaller than the first joint of my thumb.
9.jpg

And this is just past the second joint of my pinky.
12.jpg

10.jpeg

13.jpg

14.jpg

16.jpg

The exhibition hall wasn't too big. But then, you don't need to have a big room for a 100 pieces of 3 cm by 6 cm blocks, or smaller, do you? Still, the room filled up quickly after the opening of the exhibition.
15.jpg

As of last night, I understand that 30% of the works have been sold. I would say it was a very good start of the exhibition, and I am sure, in the coming days, many more will be sold. I am happy for him.

Here is the Catalog of the Exhibition – if you are interested. You will see all the works of the exhibition, pictures of the artist at work, his curriculum vitae, and an explanation of the exhibition.

For the locals who might be interested to take a look. Here’s the address.
SEED The Art Space
Unit 03-11 Herencia 46 Kim Yam Road

The exhibition is on until the 19th of January, but it is only on Saturdays and Sundays only – from 1pm to 6pm
Weekdays are by appointments only.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow me if you like to read about Life, humour and quotes.
Cheers!

Previous post:

Sarcasms

Sort:  

My pleasure. Thank you for taking a look and your support. 😊

Looks fantastic. Wonder if the small size means you have a few people watch and it's already a crowding. I have not been to that part of the town for a long time.

Yes, I am sure a small room fills up quickly. Maybe you can go and have a look also. 😊

That's amazing sir Vincent! I have no idea how he does that. How big are his brushes? lol.

I didn't ask about the size of his brushes. Tiny, I would say. 😊

Yeah like microscopic. I was wondering if he even used brushes but I don't know what else he would use. I'd like to see how he does it.

There is a picture of him with a brush in the catalog link. Have a look.

But that means I would have to go there and find it. Can't you just send it to me? ok, I'll go look...
Oh wow! I went and looked and that is a super cool catalogue! And I found the picture of him using a brush, that was amazing.

You know, a real blogger would have included that photo in the post because otherwise everyone is left asking how in the world does he do that? lol. (I'm teasing, that is not criticism). Although it would not matter if it was criticism because you have no ego to bruise anyway!

I was going to save that for another post. 😊

You know what they say about teasing right. When you tease someone, it means you like him/her. I don't think you like me. I think you are madly, passionately in love with me. 😀 😁 😂

lol...well I always say I don't tease people I don't like that's for sure. Besides, some people need to relax and have fun and not be so serious and sensitive on here. In my humble opinion, after running into so many grouches!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37