A Walk in the Park

in #esteem5 years ago

#WednesdayWalk is a challenge started by @tattoodjay, The idea is to get out for a short walk, and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

When I'm in turmoil, when I can't think, when I'm exhausted and afraid and feeling very, very alone, I go for walks. It's just one of those things I do. I walk and I walk and sooner or later something comes to me, something to make me feel less like jumping off a building. - Jim Butcher

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Instead of taking my usual walking route, I did something for a change, I took a walk in the park near me. It is not a very big park but still, it has a lot to offer.

For a start, the park has a restaurant. I don't know how business is like during lunch hours, but they do brisk business during dinner time.
IMG20190921182148.jpg

As with any park, there's the children's playground.
IMG20190907174135.jpg

IMG20191012175504.jpg

wf.jpg

And the exercise stations.
IMG20190907174448.jpg

IMG20190907174513.jpg

There is a herbs garden. And there is also a section for seniors who are interested in gardening. I wrote about that some time ago. Maybe I will revisit the topic again some day.

Meanwhile, here are a few flower pics. I don't know what this is but I find them very unique.
IMG20190921182109.jpg

IMG20190921182123.jpg

And here is the more common bougainvillea
IMG20190907175629.jpg

And a couple of sun flowers.
IMG20190907175648.jpg

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow me if you like to read about Life, humour and quotes.
Cheers!

Previous post:

Life’s Little Lessons

Sort:  

I approve of this walking posts.
Upvote 👍

Thank you for taking a look, and thanks for the approval, and upvote. 😊

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteemapp for your support - as always.

wow beautifull park. We have no park here, but we have alot of farms and gardens near so i will try to share these natural scenes in #wednesdaywalk

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Yes, do share them on Wednesday using #wednesdaywalk. You can also share them on Sunday using #sublimesunday and #beautifulsunday

nice pictures

Thank you for taking a look. 😊

What a cool park I am the same as you if I get stressed or demotivated a walk helps me clear my head

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you @tattoodjay. Always a pleasure to join the Wednesday Walk.
👍 😊

And a pleasure for me to visit your post 👍🙂👍

I've learned about #showcasesunday if you would like to revisit a post (like the one you've done for the herb garden and the senior citicen garden). You can add another thought or perspective or combine it with other post you have already finished to make a more comprehensive post.

Thank you @willowwisp. I have taken a note of the tag. 👍 😊

Wow you guys got Sun Flowers over there? Those things are everywhere. It's the Kansas state flower and they cover the whole state. I don't know many parks with restaurants in them, in fact I don't know any, very cool idea though, very pleasant atmosphere and surroundings. I approve of this post too!

Howdy Jonboy. Thank you for that bit of trivia about the sun flowers.
I am pleased that this post have your approval. 😊

I thought you might like both points there, I don't give my approval very often. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60775.02
ETH 2656.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42