You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Private Messaging on Steem and eSteem...

in #esteem8 years ago

I have been trying to identify any improvements for eSteem that I could recommend and think I finally found one that's been kinda bugging me.

When you are mentioned by another user, you get an eSteem notification letting you know. If you swipe that notification it doesn't take you to where you were mentioned, just to the new page. Am I doing something wrong here, or is this intended?

Just trying to contribute because eSteem has been very cool.

Sort:  

Thank you for comment, appreciate the feedback!

When you are mentioned, you get notification @user mentioned you in Post/Comment when you tap/open it, it should open that specific post/comment. If not working, which means there is an issue. Callback was working fine earlier, but I suppose it started to give issue again. Are you on Android or iOS?

iOS and I will keep an eye on that through the work day. Maybe it worked and I was wrong. I'll update here :)

thanks @prufarchy for clarifying... I will check that by next iOS update...

Of course now that I've said it, it just worked :/

I was also wondering if I may be getting multiple notifications about being mentioned. I had like 3 from klye but didn't see 3 mentions... okay time to go to work :)

ok :)

You get notification again in case they edit their comment/post multiple times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31