Plotting my way to 10K SP - May

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

pw8n17espa.png
source


Having a goal for the year.




I think that all of us who are here now can see the future potential in the STEEM blockchain going forward. I've only been here since August 2017 but have seen a huge change in the chain since joining. Especially in the past six months we have seen more apps coming along, more people using them and a different purpose to the time that we spend using the blockchain. I know that i for one am totally addicted to @steemmonsters and @actifit using both of them on a daily basis.

That is why I have spent so much time active and growing my account over the past year. That and the fact that i really enjoy the time that i spend operating on the chain. I remember starting out my journey here and the struggle to earn every single STEEM token. The amount of effort it took to earn every one of them makes me have a lot of value in them now even when it's less of a struggle. Those days I couldn't even imagine getting to 500SP let alone dolphin status which i have now. So that is why I want to push even further.

I like goals and targets. I find it easier to reach them when there is a target in the distance. Even in sport I do a lot better in competitions rather than training. I seem to need that focus to put in the effort to have something to win. That is why at the start of the year I set myself the highly ambitious target of getting to 10,000SP. Not easy and to be honest a long shot but i will do what i can to get there. Using my apps and keeping up a consistent effort at posting and engaging to steadily increase my SP every month.


The maths.




I took stock at the start of January and looked at my account SP which was sitting on 6580SP. So if I want to hit my target then it will take a lot of effort.


  • 3,420 for the year
  • 285 per month
  • 66 per week
  • 9.5 per day


Big numbers to hit. At the moment I am earning a couple of SP per day so to hit those targets will take a lot of effort. The plan is to try for a lower amount for the first few months, steadily increasing that as we move forward and earning over 285 towards the end of the year. It won't come just from posting but if I can win a few tournaments and keep entering different writing competitions and grafting for every STEEM i might get there.



slcxez2xia.png





Results from May.




Glad to say that it was another great month of activity and somehow managed to power up 465SP. I haven't been as active with my posting and commenting as i would like to be but instead I have been spending a lot of time using the different apps and being active in other ways.

On of my favorites this month has been cryptogamers as they are running a league every day right now where the top players in each game can earn their tokens. The video poker is great fun to play. These can be staked or sold and I have had great fun winning a few of them which I managed to sell for about 70 STEEM. Compared to the 0.3 STEEM I would be earning per day from staking them I though it was a better way to go.

The other big win for the month is through DEC on @steemmonsters which i have been getting every day for playing. I have been trading all of them on steem-engine for profit but have used some of it to upgrade my deck with cards I want and some to power up and reach my goal. Playing in Diamond this month has been great and I am trying to slowly switch my deck over to a gold one to increase my rewards every day. Between these two apps and my other interests in discord it doesn't leave as much time as I would like for blogging and writing.

It will be interesting to see how the next month plays out as we are getting closer to summer and more real wold activities get in the way of my STEEM ones. I will still be pushing to grow my SP but it might have to be in different ways.

As it stands now I'm 450SP ahead of my goal for the year and would love to keep going at that rate.

As we have all seen here, the more you grow the faster it gets and being involved across the chain gives you lots of opportunity to do that. If you have any questions or suggestions, feel free to let me know in the comments and look forward to another month of growth.




0p2eczmztu.png




xpuakyq8vu.png

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the Cake!!

No worries. Your post was showcased on a discord show so i sent it some cake.

you're the best! thank you!

And something bigger is even coming up in few months time. All we got to do is to prepare ourselves for the big things.

Congrats for nearing 10k SP
You really followed up your plan.

For me, it's a pity I couldnt access my previous account @maxijgcomm after I changed my device. But that didnt stop me from Steeming!

The future is bright!

That's the way to do it. Position yourself while it's nice and early in the crypto world. In years to come 500SP could be massive.

What happened to your account anyway. Have you any way to get back into it through recovery?

Seriously, just one click/upvote could be a bomb.

No, I haven't tried since I was told it is recoverable when lost. I couldnt get the accurate figures of the passcode I wrote down.

I might be wrong but I think it is recoverable depending on how you set it up. You can set a recovery email for an account and if you set it up through steemit.com they are the default recovery account. Might be wrong on this but worth looking into.

Umm, I dont think I set a recovery email but I know I used my email during registration to set up my account.

I am following btw.

I hope you can reach the 10k before the end of year. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. I didn't think it was possible when I started but now that I have put so much focus into it the plan has been going very well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good headstart to your goals! I have become so addicted to Steem Monsters that I am now concerned that I will fall behind on my Steem Power accumulation process as I am using most of my liquidity to buy resources for the game!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know the struggle. I'm always tempted to spend everything on the game levelling up the cards. I have been spending some trying to go gold but sticking to the plan is important. I've seen you doing well in tournaments and the leagues so who knows. In the long run you might do a lot better from the game.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @niallon11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.672 which ranks you at #1626 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1622).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 320 contributions, your post is ranked at #30.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68