Plotting my way to 10k SP

in #esteem6 years ago

pw8n17espa.png
source


Having a goal for the year.




I think that all of us who are here now can see the future potential in the STEEM blockchain going forward. I've only been here since August 2017 but have seen a huge change in the chain since joining. Especially in the past six months we have seen more apps coming along, more people using them and a different purpose to the time that we spend using the blockchain. I know that i for one am totally addicted to @steemmonsters and @actifit using both of them on a daily basis.

That is why I have spent so much time active and growing my account over the past year. That and the fact that i really enjoy the time that i spend operating on the chain. I remember starting out my journey here and the struggle to earn every single STEEM token. THe amount of effort it took to earn every one of them makes me have a lot of value in them now even when it's less of a struggle. Those days I couldn't even imagine getting to 500SP let alone dolphin status which i have now. So that is why I want to push even further.

I like goals and targets. I find it easier to reach them when there is a target in the distance. Even in sport I do a lot better in competitions rather than training. I seem to need that focus to put in the effort to have something to win. That is why at the start of the year I set myself the highly ambitious target of getting to 10,000SP. Not easy and to be honest a long shot but i will do what i can to get there. Using my apps and keeping up a consistent effort at posting and engaging to steadily increase my SP every month.


The maths.




I took stock at the start of January and looked at my account SP which was sitting on 6580SP. So if I want to hit my target then it will take a lot of effort.


  • 3,420 for the year
  • 285 per month
  • 66 per week
  • 9.5 per day


Big numbers to hit. At the moment I am earning a couple of SP per day so to hit those targets will take a lot of effort. The plan is to try for a lower amount for the first few months steadily increasing that as we move forward and earning over 285 towards the end of the year. It won't come just from posting but if I can win a few tournaments and keep entering different writing competitions and grafting for every STEEM i might get there.

For the first month I had targeted earning 150SP but somehow have had a very strong month and earned 290SP which is actually better than my monthly target. I had some fun today plotting a nice graph to track my progress for the year.

nsfo7gvoj2.png



Hopefully I can get there by the end of 2019 and STEEM prices can grow again for all of us. If they do I fully want to be in the best position possible. Either way it should be fun trying to get there.



xpuakyq8vu.png

Sort:  

Is it maybe because you do not add the curation rewards? With the amount of SP you are holding I would say you can easily earn 1.5 - 2 SP from curation only daily. Your target isn’t as hard as you think it is. Really doable I would say

Edited. Just realized that you have delagated almost all of it

I was only earning about 4SP a week from curating but that was when i had about 4k sitting there. I've delegated most of it to magic dice at the moment to earn magic tokens. It's only temporary but i want to accumulate as many as possible while they are there. I can see it paying off in the long run so delegated a lot for a few weeks to build them up. I will switch it back again later on.

I will still be doing lots of other things in the meantime to earn a few STEEM.

How much have magic tokens have you collected so far?

Do you also play the game?

I can't make my mind up whether to save the liquid 90 STEEM I have for later to buy SM cards or to gamble them away to get some magic tokens.

About 175k of the tokens so far but getting 5k per day from my delegation at the moment. To be honest a lot of the value is gone from trying to collect them now. That's not even a huge number but for you to get there you would need to play that 90 STEEM x 80 times in a row without losing to earn those tokens.

For me I would strengthen my deck and keep earning reward cards and try to move up the leagues. There is a lot to be earned from steemmonsters especially if you can place in a few tournaments. They can add up very fast.

I would suggest posting 2-4 times a day and going for contests that get you more sbi and incinboost shares. Also entering contests for anything. Busy and share2steem also give post upvotes when you use them, so you might try posting through them too. Good luck in your quest :)

Some good advice in there for anybody wanting to grow their account. If i had the time i would love to post that often but unfortunately i work 45 hours a week plus travel which ties up a lot of my time before my other activities. I do actifit every day which i love and try to post where i can apart from that. There are improvements to be made there and if i could even do one post per day plus my actifit would be a good start.

I've never gotten a vote from busy but have started to post through @esteem which votes up my posts as well and is a nice reward. If i can keep those up plus a few contests it should be a big help. Thanks for the advice.

It's a lot of balls to juggle in this place for sure. Good luck on your quest :)

Exciting plan and short trrm results! I have not paved my way yet but it is because I intend to continue buying this year so I think I could easily get to my goal of 25k just by that given the prices. However, after that and as I gather strategies to leverage my stake, I hope my journey towards Orca and 50k will be mostly earned!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happy enough with the plan and results from the first month. Just need to keep it up for the rest of the year and keep growing. I don't see myself buying any more STEEM unless the price drops near 10c. The money isn't there to put in to it.

If you can buy up to 25k fair play to you. I would love to see you grow the account to such a high level. Once you get there with a bit of work 50k should be in sight as we all know how much faster you grow every time you gain more STEEM. I just like planning and having a target for each month. Makes it more fun for me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @niallon11! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3500 replies. Your next target is to reach 3750 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi, @niallon11!

You just got a 25.25% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 178 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hi @niallon11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.902 which ranks you at #4182 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 16 places in the last three days (old rank 4198).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 281 contributions, your post is ranked at #21.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49