House Across the Lake - Poetry

in #esteem6 years ago

3owt4o401k.jpg

Across the lake,
In the distance,
There stood a big house.

Warm and inviting,
It seemed to be welcoming.

Setting the boat across,
For the place I planned to stay for the trip.

Settled in and ready to sleep,
Late in the night I blew the candle out.

Resting my head,
I hear a crackling laughter,
From somewhere near the foot of the bed,
I jumped right up.

Following the voices,
I saw a figure in the living area.

Beckoning me,
It walked out into the cold silent night.

I followed,
In a trance,
With no second thought.

Smiling at me it walked further from the house,
I followed like a loyal subject.

It wasn't long before I felt the cold,
Gasping for breath that I could never take,
I become another body at the bottom of the lake.

Photo by eberhard grossgasteiger on Unsplash

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

@navaneeth, Deep words and that picture is suiting to your words. And whenever we stay close to the water view then for sure it's like an Dream world because, we can explore the most beautiful aspect of nature. And people who are staying close to Lake are blessed because the breathtaking view will wait for them whenever they want. Keep writing beautiful pieces and wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

"I've Curated your poetry piece under my" Poetry Curation Program". Kindly, want to know, if i can read your poetry in this Program and it will be an Dtube Video"?

Sure thing! No Problem :)

Thank you and have a great time ahead. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80