You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music: Six from the Sixties Challenge

in #esteem6 years ago

Excellent selection, and there are two I've never heard before. At least I don't think I've heard the Neil Diamond one - unfortunately I was unable to play it - a message came up saying it could only be played on YouTube, and as I'm rushing off for the weekend I'll have to give that a miss for now.
I LOVE the Beachboys choice, and I thought about including it in my selection, but I wasn't sure if it was from the 60s. I think they were ahead of their time.
I think people who weren't born in the Sixties will love these.

Sort:  

Thank you! This was a very thoughtful comment and I love the feed back! That is a bummer you couldn't play the Neil Diamond song, it is a great one!

I've listened to it now on YouTube, and it's one I've never heard before. He's an amazing performer!

He is pretty awesome. I got to see him live a couple of years ago and it was phenomenal!

He's not young either. Impressive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46