All You Need Is Love

in #esteem5 years ago

qq5pqkzj5e.jpg

I would like to start off with something that everyone is familiar with in one form or another if you don’t know what love is.. damn, that is just sad. There are different types of love according to me, firstly there is the unconditional love a person gets and is expected to share. This is only really close family members and pets of course. This is the only unconditional love that exists before a person is married/in a relationship.

I am not sure what happens to people after they are married. Some of them love it some of them do not. Some of them find “True Love” others just give up. I will not go there as I have no knowledge of that yet and hopefully for a loooooong time.

The other type of love that I want to talk about here is the one with friends. The strangest feeling ever. One minute people can be best friends, the next minute they are not talking to each other and move on. It is all situational and this is not called “love”. There are however some exceptions. One of my old friends told me some of the most intelligent things I have ever heard in a long time.

o2ag542dmo.jpg

He said, “Everyone is with someone else because they need something from them at the given point or in the future”. This is, unfortunately, the brutal truth that I believe, the world works on. It is “Sad but true”.

To summarize my rant,” Love” is what everyone is seeking for, self or otherwise. A human being is always in search of constant love in the form of appreciation, attention or just a simple hug would do the trick. I do not think that anyone who says they do not need love is right!

Defining, then trying to find love, that meets the criteria of the definition is a big challenge. Is it a game of chemicals in the body?

Is love happiness? Why do people always “Fall” in love? Is it possible to love two people at the same time?

I have been really fortunate in my life, to have got real loving parents friends and for a brief time my girlfriends that I used to love so much.

Dedicated to all my friends, family and the people I love.

pb50df3s37.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @natalyaborqo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85