Doll & a poetry

in #esteem5 years ago

Hello steemimers,
Wish you all have great days in beautiful spring,
I want to intruduce you this cute handmade doll with a poem:

IMG_20190413_221107_506.jpg

A Friend From Above
I prayed for you before we met,
not knowing who you'd be.
I asked the Lord to send a friend.
One chosen just for me.

I asked that they'd be Godly,
with wisdom of His ways.
A friend to help and guide me
in the troubles of these days.

So often in life, we need someone
to listen while we talk.
Someone who will not condemn or judge,
but encourage us as we walk.

The narrow road we choose to follow
may sometimes make us stumble,
but to have a friend to catch our fall,
teaches us to be humble.

When I asked the Lord to send a friend,
though many came and went. He gave much more than I ever asked,
for you are the friend He sent.
By Anonymous

SOURCE

Balthus:
One must always draw, draw with the eyes, when one cannot draw with a pencil.

Vincent Van Gogh:
In spite of everything I shall rise again: I will take up my pencil, which I have forsaken in my great discouragement, and I will go on with my drawing.

Thank you for being around my page
Have a great and happy day :)

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

What a sweet and cute little doll, @napa. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you so much 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94