Isn't it best to receive gifts? Even more so when you gift things to others

in #esteem6 years ago

The holiday season is upon us, just right around the corner. To me the best thing about holidays are the fact that all of our family members get together on this day to celebrate and we all always have great fun. That's probably the best highlight of celebrating holidays.

Something that forms an equal important role is gifting. Who doesn't love to receive gifts? I know I do. I love it. When you do receive gifts, it is not important that they are expensive. But just receiving something in itself means a lot. I remember once getting this stack of bookmarks that if you talk in value was well under $1 but it meant the world to me.

Why you ask?

Because it was the most thoughtful gift. Someone who knows and understands my love for books, gifting me a bunch of bookmarks means the world as you come to know that they took time in choosing something that you would love.

I got this keychain as a gift recently. Check out the pictures below :


This post was first published on my Weku Account

Photo from another angle :

Keychain has a lady, with a tree in the background doing some chore I imagine :)

I owe this post to this gift as it got me thinking about gifting and how they can make someone smile.

While at the same time you love being at the receiving end of gifting, it is equally important to hand out gifts or in other words be involved in the gifting activity.

Remember to always pick something that you know the person would enjoy and would love using. As they say, it is the thought that matters after all.

Sort:  

Congratulations!! This post has been featured at BEST OF GRATEFULVIBES!!
You can visit and read the post here - https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@gratefulvibes/best-of-gratefulvibes-020-a-wonderful-life

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49